We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”

Bella's Italian Cafe
Ranked #37 of 2,400 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Coming back from Busch Gardens to St Pete Beach, we were desperate to find a decent restaurant serving food that wasn't "junk". We stumbled accross Bella's by accident and what a discovery!!! Fate must have taken us there...the food was of a supremely high standard and was "proper" Italian food. It was plentiful and of great quality & quantity. Our waiter Stephane added to the occasion and all our family loved every aspect of this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    94
    21
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good meal, service ok”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a very good meal at Bella's. Started with the Insalata Caprese and for the main course I had Pollo Rosso. The Caprese was very good (and they offer a small and large size so it's perfect for sharing.) The Pollo Rosso was excellent. It is a little spicy (and I loved that, but if you don't like a little kick, you may want to avoid it.) My friend had the Confetti Spaghetti and she liked it very much.(She added meatballs at an additional charge.) They also bring warm bread to the table. We had dinner early, arriving around 5:30 and were seated right away. When we left around 7:00 the place was full and people were waiting outside. The service was ok...not bad, but not good...our server wasn't very friendly and it was a bit on the slow side. Even with that, I will still go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelpam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and service!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Wow! Best food and service hands down! I travel lots and frankly get tired of dining out. Stopped here with my family before going to the airport and we were absolutely wow'd by the food! Our server, Andrew, was outstanding! Truly a great dining experience!! Can't wait to come back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always dependable for good food and late night dining”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Bella's is an institution for those craving a few carbs after a night on the town. Their brick oven pizzas and legendary and their pasta dishes are first class, with dependable efficient service and a great bar. It fills a perfect niche between a clean comfortable place for quality family dining anytime and a late night hang-out for the after bar scene.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing food, wonderful service!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

While visiting a friend who lives on Davis Island, we went to dinner at Bella's. It was his favorite spot - and it could easily be mine too if I lived nearby. I had Nate's Chicken - it was to die for. Tender chicken with prosciutto, mozerella, mushrooms and a wonderful sauce. Friends had the pear sachets and eggplant parmesan. The service was wonderful and the ambience was great as well. Two thumbs up!

Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaO99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella's Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bella's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing