We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good, always cheap”

Capdevila At La Teresita
Ranked #205 of 2,380 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best Casual Dining in the Tampa Bay Area, near Raymond James & Tampa International Airport. Cuban Cuisine - Cafe open till midnight, 24hrs. Thurs- Sat. Restaurant Live Music Nightly !!! Most Meals under $9, Great Daily Specials Banquet & Catering for any event 813-447-5807 Meeting rooms available for any occasion. Thousands served every week !!! Carryout 813-879-4909 Bulk meals & delivery 813-879-9704
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
575 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
“Always good, always cheap”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We make a point of visiting La Teresita every time we're in Tampa. Our experience this year was as always -- amazingly inexpensive, friendly service, good no frills Cuban food.

Just about everything on the menu at La Teresita is good, and the portions are huge. The atmosphere in the main sit-down restaurant is basic, but who goes to a spot like this for the atmosphere?

The only thing I don't recommend is the flan, which is far from delicate and overly sweet.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LanSluderBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    41
    24
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best Cuban food in Tampa”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had lunch today at La Teresita Restaurant in Tampa. The restaurant is not Tex-is only Cuban food, and very good. We tried many restaurants looking for truly Cuban food in Central Florida, and La Teresita is the best. We had Bistec Empanizado, Moros, Maduros y Chicharritas with a wonderful Garlic Sauce. Priceless!
I recommend it to anyone who wants to have truly Cuban food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IGVOcala_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Food Awesome Price!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been coming here since the restaurant was diner sized. Its great to see how they've grown. 2 things that havent changed are; the large portions and the great prices. The newer restaurant even has live music in the evenings. The guitar player was very good and made the experience quite nice. As always, the latin style food is fresh, delicious and worth coming back to over and over. A wide variety of options are available and you cannot beat the prices. If you are in the Tampa area, please check it out. It will be worth your time.

Helpful?
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Cuban Treasure”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I were craving Cuban food and our hotel Manager recommended this restaurant. What a treat! We walked into a classy/casual restaurant where a very good singer was singing romantic Spanish, English and French songs! The food was awesome, the prices were super reasonable, and the waiter service was superb!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“BEST AUTHENTIC CUBAN”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This place is the real deal, all of the locals eat here, lots of spanish speaking. Don't expect fancy, just great fresh home cooking with great counter service. One of the waiters has been there over 20 years.This place is always busy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Capdevila At La Teresita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing