We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Niiice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brocato's Sandwich Shop

Brocato's Sandwich Shop
Ranked #6 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pineland, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Niiice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Well done! Food was great, the guys behind the counter were hysterically funny. Plantain chips were excellent. Wife says black beans and rice are the best she's ever head. Large portions--we've been eating Saturday's lunch through Tuesday. I love local places, especially those who've been hammering it well since the end of WWII. Go there!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MoRahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    145
    25
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“SWEET CRAP IT IS GOOD!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I am all about a good ole sandwich shop that not a chain restaurant. This place is hands down one of the best places in Tampa and probably Florida. The food is amazing and the prices make it even better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Countryboy331980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
328 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A Must for Me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have been here several times and now always have to go when in Tampa. The Cubans are the best. The black beans and rice are so very, very good. I am wanting some as I write. I am not that fond of their deviled cake...to greasy for me but people like them. All the sandwiches are good. The cafe con leche another must for me. The place is or can be busy. The secret I have learned is to call ahead for your order. The experience of the place though is to deal with it. The potions are huge. Eating outside is much better than inside. The place is an experience in itself and can be overwhelming to some until you learn the ropes.The staff is helpful and understanding. They do sell beer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachpeach75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“AMAZING Cuban Sandwiches.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Go early or be prepared for long lines. Service is fast once you reach the head of the line. Well worth the wait. Not far from the Hard Rock Hotel so we usually order sandwiches there and take back to the hotel. CAUTION! One large sandwich will feed 3 people. Price is around $11.00 and includes a large drink and a bag of chips. I usually take a cooler and bring some back for friends in Jacksonville Beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Muffin3607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really good sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The place is kind of a zoo on the weekends, but the food is really good. I had a Cuban that was excellent. Very unassuming place with a ton of cars so I knew it must be a decent place. Definitely recommended in Tampa.

Helpful?
1 Thank c4greene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brocato's Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing