We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Update from last review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Grille Cafe

Garden Grille Cafe
Ranked #948 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Update from last review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We have very good prior experiences, but when the owner is away, it goes like this "When the cats away the mice will play"...... We brought some friends and food was unusually not up to par-then the last time we went we think the cashier miscalculated our bill and it was a lot higher than usual. Its a shame, I hate to see the restaurant fall by the waste side. The owner has a good heart and loves food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wrestlephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Me and my fiance, & his family have eaten there several times. The owner is friendly and always goes out her way for great food & service. My favorite is the homemade soups and Spinach Pie and greek salad. My fiance loves the stuff cabbage. The restaurant is 5 star winner!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wrestlephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good family alternative to hotel or fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We tired of expensive hotel and fast food quickly. Found this local family oriented place, I liked it. Friendly service, clean, cheap. I also like family owned places over chains. My wife thought the cheese on the omelet was not as good as the omelets at IHOP. The kids and I thought this place was good. Breakfast for three at $20.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VA_Junkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We love this place and visit at least monthly. Their portions are great and prices are very reasonable. To have a breakfast for a family of 3 for under $20 is a steal. Service is great and they always recognize us and give a special hello. We usually have breakfast, but have done take out for lunch and dinner and have never been disappointed!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiprincess10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

This is a family owned restaurant that is proud of what they serve. Daily specials are worth checking out. I eat here often and have found the food and service to be very good be it breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank phatfillTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Garden Grille Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing