We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$423
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$287
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$243
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$178
US$151
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
8
17
10
7
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
17
10
7
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworked perfectlytampa brandonspacious roomdresserfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2008

Stayed there for a Hockey Tournament and was disgusted by the condition of the rooms. I should have known when I checked in late at night through a hole in the glass. The best part of this hotel is that it is right off the interstate and across the street from a Hooters. There was free wireless and the pool was not too bad. The rooms were pretty bad. The box springs were visible with writing on them the carpets were nasty and the comforter was untouchable.
This place will be a great place if they go through the renovations that other Days Inns have done.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank setcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

I checked in and checked right back out!
the hallway to the room was dirty and smelly
the motel room stunk from tobacco smoke
and mildew
I couldn't tolerate the smells
so I went right back to the lobby and
and checked out.
and drove 40 miles back home
instead of staying the night there
so i could catch the amtrak the next day
out from tampa,
I slept in my own house and felt wonderful
and will drive to tampa to catch the train,

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glittermk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2007

The room could have been cleaner but overall it was okay for a quick sleep. The facilities all worked fine. Beds were uncomfortable. I felt "beat up" when waking. Should have been priced about $20 less.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank christiepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2005

My wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel in March 2005.

The location of the hotel is right off a main highway, State Road 60, which is convenient. It provides quick access to many surrounding places of interest, such as the nearby mall, AMC movie theater and numerous restaurants, many of which are within reasonable walking distance. Some readers may wish to be aware that nearby is an adult store, just in case they have any qualms about it.

The lobby to the hotel was very basic, not overly warm or welcoming, but clean. The hallways and our room smelled of carpet deoderizers and cleaning fluids, which although not overpowering, was still pungent, and some people can't handle those types of odors. Our room was also nondescript, but had a comfortable king sized bed. The room was equipped with a safe that you lock with a passcode of your choosing, which is convenient for keeping small valuables in, and they charge you a dollar a day safe charge, regardless if you use it or not.

The bathroom was small and cramped, with the toilet taking up pretty much the whole center of the room,but the water pressure was good and plenty hot. The free continental breakfast, which is served in a small room off the lobby, consisted of fresh juice, coffee or tea and a buffet style array of donuts, muffins etc. The nearest snack and soda machines are in the main building, which if you're in the building in the rear, isn't too convenient, and the view from our room was just the parking lot, with the highway and resturants beyond it, nothing special to look at.

In comparison to other hotels we've stayed at around Tampa, it's cheaper than a lot of them, but as far as ambience goes...I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank CMNFLUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews