We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Segunda Central Bakery

La Segunda Central Bakery
Ranked #1 of 58 Bakeries in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, Cuban, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Glennville, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Everything delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Someone gave us the name of this bakery and had small amount of difficulty finding it, but was well worth it! Both guava tarts, Cuban bread (plus employee gave me her recipe for Cuban French toast) Turned out fabulous! Plus other pastries! Left with quite a lot, but all was delicious! One of the best bakeries! They had quite a lot of customers, but never felt rushed. Keep this one on your list when in this area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gstrc501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    22
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“incredible pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

By far the best bakery in tampa. The bread is delectable and the pastries are amazing. Sometimes we just get the pizza slices and find a nice place to sit on the water and enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hunterziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
129 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing Bread and Pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

After coffee at El Molino in Ybor City we were looking for something sweet. A quick Google search revealed that La Segunda Central bakery was close by. Walking into this unassuming storefront revealed an amazing array of breads, pastries and other amazing baked goods. The Cuban bread alone is worth the stop. We also sample fig bars and several other confections which all were amazing. Would highly recommend. A great way to wrap up your stop in Ybor.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewHundley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love the cuban bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I grew up in Tampa and have had cuban bread and pastries all over town. La Segunda is one of my favorites. While living all over because my husband was in the Air Force, my dad would buy the cuban bread and overnight it to me...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cuban Bread in the World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Hands down La Sagunda makes the best Cuban bread. It has the perfect crust and soft in the middle. The sandwiches, breakfast and lunch, are great for a quick bite. Cafe con leche is good too.

Helpful?
Thank Agjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Segunda Central Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing