We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Market On 7th

Market On 7th
Ranked #860 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic
Neighbourhood: Historic Ybor
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

the owners are great! They are locals and greet everyone with a smile and the servers are hot.located in Ybor City. Uggh! an old area but great pizza

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lounge36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newborn, Georgia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“not the best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stopped in because I had a hankering for a cuban sandwich. Not going to do that again. Not that the sandwich was bad, but it wasn't THAT good. Skip it and head to a local bodega for something more authentic if you can get it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Could be better!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

One of the biggest factors in my decision to move to Tampa was a market I attended in Seminole Heights so you can imagine how happy I was when there was a market weekly right by my house. Unfortunately, Ybor isn't doing a great job with theirs. It seems like there is no selection process for deciding who can be a vendor. Just pay and you can sell your wares. I don't love that. What I DO love is the happy bakers and there banana bread. Super sweet family who sells a great product at a reasonable price. They are the only reason I attend anymore.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandianderic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Try the pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

All they serve is pizza. It is more of a bar than a a restaurant. This is a thin crust type pizza with sharp cheeses and a lot of garlic. I crave it. This is the best pizza in Tampa and worth a stop in.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Valerie34099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best place to get a good...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2008

Best place to get a good pie especially if youre from New England!! Nothing compares to New England pizza but this is pretty darn close

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Market On 7th also viewed

 

Been to Market On 7th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing