We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs in Tampa”

Kojak's House of Ribs
Ranked #27 of 2,706 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located one block west of historic Bayshore Blvd nestled under several grand oak trees. A 1927 bungalow converted into a restaurant. Serving South Tampa since 1978. Family owned and operated.
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We visited the house of ribs with my son who is a bif critic about ribs! He rated the place for five⭐️ and the sweet souce was just superb! A must to visit place in Tampa!!!!

Thank pekka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cforney450, Owner at Kojak's House of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you and your son. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017

We stopped for lunch and enjoyed the brisket and pulled pork sandwiches. The food came quickly and the meat melted in your mouth! Yum! The coleslaw and macaroni salads were fresh and a nice complement to the sandwiches. Everything here is homemade and tastes delicious! After I finished my sandwich, I was already thinking about getting another to go and eat later tonight! We loved it - don't miss out on some great BBQ!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yortakire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cforney450, Owner at Kojak's House of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We have had lunch here several times. We like sitting outside on the porch. Service is excellent and there is a quick turn around time on your order. The food is very good and prices are reasonable.

Thank LGude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cforney450, Owner at Kojak's House of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoy your visits. Thanks for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

The food was pretty good. Got there about 5pm on a Friday night and there were only a few other patrons there. Waitress seemed in a hurry but was nice. Service was expedient. By the time we left the place was getting packed so I think the waitress knew it was going to be busy and was just in a hurry knowing it was gearing up. Had the ribs and chicken with slaw and baby red spuds. Had to get a to-go bag.

Thank 23Flipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cforney450, Owner at Kojak's House of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for the four stars. Sorry you felt rushed. We are always pretty fast around here. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This place has excellent ribs and fantastic beef joints, went with my wife and friends just visiting and was not disappointed, lovely staff and clean well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cforney450, Owner at Kojak's House of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kojak's House of Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing