We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Mom's Place

Mom's Place
Ranked #178 of 2,399 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has fantastic food at ridiculously low prices. We had omelets and all were delicious. The home fries were crispy and tasty. Coffee and water refills non stop. There will be a wait but goes quickly. A must stop when you visut Tampa

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank yankeefan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    47
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great place for breakfast the next morning after a concert or game. Right down the street from Ray J and Steinbrenner field. Quick, clean, cheap and GREAT FOOD

Helpful?
Thank Kmerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Greek Style and Home Cooking - nice combination”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a meal here while staging for a cruise and staying at a nearby motel. The place has some atmosphere, namely Tampa Bay Bucs and New York Yankee memorabilia. It is only a stone's throw from both the bucs stadium and the winter home of the Yankees. The place is clean, extremely nice folks and the food is good. I'd probably visit again if I were staying in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wlbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
466 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Cash only”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Many people had recommended Mom's Place for breakfast so we went. We are glad we did. Nice selection and great prices. It seemed like many of the diners were regulars. Very busy even at 10:30 a.m. We had sausage and biscuits, eggs, and bacon. The coffee cup was constantly refilled. Just make sure you have cash. There is an ATM machine if you don't have any.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 13betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
958 reviews
539 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Always Consistent”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Going to this place is like going back in time to the menu prices we used to tell tales about. Nothing fancy here. But the food is very, very good and the prices are something out of 1984. Servers like to talk to you and you can see the cooks as they work. Always busy because they aim to please, and they do that well. Oh, and bring cash, they take no cards. My wife and I have been here a dozen times, and every time has been great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob19512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mom's Place also viewed

 

Been to Mom's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing