We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Typical Wyndham Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #12 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not Typical Wyndham Quality”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Multiple stains on the carpet, worn towels with visible thinning areas, and area behind the shower cutain had a lovely brownish looking mold growning. The only two unoccupied outlets did not function. I had no problem pre-paying for a room at the Wyndham due to my experience with the Wyndham brand. Never again. A good carpet steaming to get the fruit punch stain out, and good scrub of the whole tub (not just the parts hidden by the curtain), and simple visual inspection of the towel...would have made the room an adequate and clean room.

The restaurant and front desk staff were great. Too bad they can't the rest of the place together.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am pleased that you received such fantastic service from our Front Desk and Restaurant staff. However, we certainly strive for a much higher standard of cleanliness than what you experienced and I apologize that those efforts clearly didn't shine through. We are presently arranging a complete carpet replacement in the coming months for all of our guest rooms. Also, I have addressed the issues you reported regarding the terry, bathtub, and electrical outlets with our Housekeeping and Engineering departments to immediately correct. I apologize for any inconvenience you were caused as a result. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    345
    148
    61
    35
See reviews for
215
250
91
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopatcong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This was our first stay at any Wyndham Hotel. It was a wonderful experience. From the staff to the hotel accomdations itself. What a beautiful hotel. Our room was kept lovely by the Maids who we know work very hard. Everything was so immaculate, it made us feel like home.

Room Tip: We had no complaints. It is a lovely hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are excited that you thoroughly enjoyed your first Wyndham stay and hope that there will be many more! I will certainly look into and recognize the Housekeeper who kept your room in such fantastic order. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Great hotel with adequate facilities and pretty good service. Would be better if the gym and pool can be opened earlier

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrocKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
I appreciate your feedback regarding our property, service, pool, and fitness center. We certainly understand your interest in extended hours in the pool and fitness center and apologize that you were at all inconvenienced by our 5:30am - 10:00pm timeframe. We hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Got stuck in Tampa after cruise due to Hurricane..... Hotel was great..... did not have to rent a car because they provide free shuttle service in general area and also they had airport shuttle service but since the service started at 6am and our flight was 4am they provide free of charge taxis service.... the staff was very friendly and made great suggestions on where to eat..... definetely would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your unexpected post-cruise stay with us. I apologize that the hurricane created a change in the plans of your trip. However, I am pleased that it presented the opportunity for your stay at our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the shuttle service and the fantastic service provided by our staff. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed here before and after a cruise, because of convenience to the port and shuttles to/from airport. Staff was excellent and location was convenient to restaurants and shopping. Despite the stained carpets and holes in the sheets, rooms seemed generally clean. Bed was a little lumpy, but generally not too bad. I'm not sure when they renovated, but quality of work was pretty poor, as covers from electric sockets were faling off and trim around mirrors didn't fit. Didn't really bother me, just looked real tacky and unprofessional.

Overall, the staff was extremely accomodating, breakfast was good and pool and gym areas were adequate for a couple nights stay. Would probably stay there again and would recommend to others if they are going to be traveling locally to/from the airport and cruise ports.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Flymdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Feedback like yours allows us to make the necessary changes to create a comfortable and relaxing stay for every guest. Please know that we are currently beginning the process of replacing all guest room carpeting. I have also addressed your comments regarding the linens and electrical outlets in your guest room with our Housekeeping and Engineering department to look into and correct. I am pleased that our staff provided such fantastic service to you and that you plan to return during your next visit to Tampa. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

stayed five nights during a conference in August. Without exception, every member of the staff was cheerful, polite, helpful. Convenient to airport and to a great Whole Foods about a 5-minute drive away. Breakfast buffet was great. In-room internet was actually robust enough to get work done. Unlike many hotels claiming "high-speed" internet but actually provide near dial-up, this was completely tolerable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
I appreciate your very kind feedback regarding the superior service of our staff. I am also pleased that the location, breakfast buffet and in-room internet access were all perfect for your needs during your visit. You are truly a valued guest and we strive to ensure a great experience for you and every guest. We look forward to seeing you again during your future visits to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

First, let me say that I can recommend staying at this hotel. However, there were just a couple of small items that were a bit annoying. They have a guest reception on weekday evenings but do nor offer any non alcoholic beverages. They also have internet access in the rooms but only wired access (no WiFi).

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelflash777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I appreciate your comments about the complimentary beverage offered during our weeknight Innovative Evenings. Also, I will keep your feedback regarding the in-room internet access in mind during future hotel improvements. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Property: Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing