We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #11 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
ORLANDO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I could not have asked for a better mini vacation. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends and co-workers

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank awayfromhome1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
We appreciate your very complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am pleased that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are so appreciative of your kind recommendation of our hotel to your friends and co-workers. We look forward to seeing you and your friends during your future visits to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    345
    148
    61
    35
See reviews for
215
251
91
557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Lack of shelves in bathroom,for items used while in shower. No hand rails in shower & next to commode. Lack of NON-SLIPS TREADS in bathtub. Only one light in bathroom,& it had fan attached,so you had constant fan noise. No night lights in room. Only ONE CHAIR in room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank ERNESTINE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your room accommodations. Regarding any restroom handrails, our Accessible guestrooms do have this feature, so please do not hesitate to request this option when making reservations in the future. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed there because my sons went to a near by baseball camp for 4 days. They loved the M&M's. The breakfast was awful. Parking was great plenty of spots. The pool was nice but never had clean towels available. We did go into the health club next door to get them so not a major issue. For the price we got it did the job and was perfect. I would give 3 stars but the staff was awesome. The housekeeper would decorate my sons bed with his stuffed animals like on a cruise ship. The front desk people were overly polite so I will bump a star up for the staff!

Room Tip: I did notice that they take dogs, I saw about a 40 lb Dalmation. Not sure what the extra cost is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you and your sons enjoyed the complimentary M&Ms, convenient parking, relaxing pool, and the fantastic service provided by our staff. However, I apologize for any issues you experienced during breakfast and the lack of towels in the pool area. I will certainly address those issues with our restaurant and housekeeping departments to immediately correct. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPE CORAL
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Everything was great and we love the snacks in the lolbby Monday thru Friday at 5:30 and my kids LOVE the M & M's!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank DENISE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, especially the complimentary M&Ms and weeknight Innovative Evening events. We hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The staff was amazing... made me feel like a princess :) Went up and beyond with the customer service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Carey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you for your very kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you received such memorable service from the staff. I will certainly share your comments with them. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

afternoon treats, etc, M and M candy good idea.
breakfast poor, no visible juices, had to request. juice... poor value for money.
required to pay for morning coffee and on day two, the coffee in room was not replenished.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank pampl0na4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed the complimentary M&Ms and our weeknight Innovative Evenings events. However, I apologize that you did not enjoy the breakfast buffet and that the coffee packets in yor guestroom were not properly replenished during your stay. Please know that I have addressed your specific comments with our Culinary and Housekeepng departments to immediately correct. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and it was wonderful. My husband and I went for business-related travel. Great value for the price! Check-in was a breeze and the room we were assigned was huge and super clean with view to the pool. They had an iron and ironing board in the room, which was perfect since all my belongings were in a carry-on suitcase and they arrived somewhat wrinkled. A full-size hair dryer was also provided! The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff was super friendly. Price was okay ($10.95) for all you can eat. The hotel is very close to the airport, but at an easy location to reach any place you want. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and I'm sure that if I go back to Tampa, I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your check-in experience, room assignment, iron, ironing board, and hairdryer amenities, delicious breakfast buffet, and the fantastic service provided by our staff. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Property: Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing