We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #13 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is now a Holiday Inn, just in case you wanted to know...Clean, quiet hotel...well situated to restaurants and such with shuttle service...restaurant and bar open til 11PM...Easy to and from the airport during regular business hours...but the real allure of this hotel is the terrific level of customer service...no detail to small, feels like family....

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahottoddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your very complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our clean, quiet and comfortable property, as well as our convenient location and complimentary shuttle service. I am exceptionally pleased that you experienced the fantastic service provided by our staff and that they created such a memorable stay for you. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    343
    148
    61
    35
See reviews for
214
248
90
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

What a nice hotel with wonderful employees! After a long day of training I was provided with more than great customer service. I would also like to take a second to thank Janice Siva for her friendly personality and her superior customer service skills. Not only did she take the time to talk to me about near by restaurants but also took the time to listen to my needs! Thank you so much to the Quorum staff and a more than special thank you to Janice!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHK233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am so pleased that you had such a fantastic stay and that you experienced the fantastic service provided by our staff, especially by Janice. I will certainly share your kind comments with her and recognize her for her superior service. We have just rebranded as the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, but our fabulous management and staff will stay the same. The only difference is an upgraded property and amenities for our guests! We hope to see you again during your next visit to Tampa so that you may see all of the changes we will make throughout the year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Quorum for four days and had to deal with some major renovations taking place in the hotel during that time. I wish we would have known prior to booking what we were getting into as they had workers on scaffolds (they left a note in our hotel telling us to close our windows for privacy) and they had to shut off the water from 9AM - 5PM one day (again, they left a note the day before this was happening). Overall, the experience was average. The beds were fantastic and the staff were incredibly welcoming. Besides the major renovations, it was a fine hotel.

Also, for families staying in the area, there are a lot of strip clubs surrounding that area so be aware of that before booking as that was a huge surprise for us.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsAlexanderRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I apologize for the issues that you experienced with the renovations during your stay. We certainly have tried to ensure as minimal guest inconvenience as possible and apologize that we did not succeed with this during your stay. However, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and the fantastic service provided by our staff. We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again when our renovations are complete! I know you will just love the upgrades that we have in store!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel was absolutely beautiful! The rooms were updated, modern, and very clean. They have a shuttle that will drive you around. The shuttle service worked out very well for us. The hotel is halfway between the airport and the cruise terminal so it was very easy to get to and from both locations. We ate at the breakfast buffet, which had a large variety of food and was priced reasonably. My only complaint is I thought the front desk receptionists could be friendlier. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our location, transportation and amenities were perfect for your traveling needs. I will certainly address your comments regarding the friendliness of our front desk staff with them to ensure that that sentiment is not reflected in our service again. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

RT in the Blue Water Grill was the best, an outgoing personality, able to handle several tables at one time, he really added to the overall eating experience. His tip reflected the level of excellence that he generated in the Resturant. He was constantly working the room, welcoming guests, never ignoring anyone.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Recorder979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent dining experience in the Blue Water Grill restaurant. I am so pleased that RT provided such memorable service to you. I will certainly share your kind comments with him and recognize him for his fantastic service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The property is undergoing something of a remodel which is needed. Not terrible today by any stretch (3 1/2 stars perhaps) and the location is very good for any business traveler or cruise passengers needing an overnight. What really sets this property apart is the staff. From Pat the van driver to Anthony Rosario Gonzales (great name!!) at the front desk, the entire staff was friendly and accomodating. The shuttle will even take you to local restaurants and shopping centers free of charge. Another nice touch, M&M's at the check in!! Had never seen that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am so pleased that you experienced the fantastic service provided by our staff. I will certainly share your kind comments with Pat and Anthony and will recognize them for their superior service. We hope to see you again when our renovations are complete so that you may see all of the innovative updates we are doing to our property and amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We needed a hotel that provided transport from Tampa airport, then transport to the cruise ship the next morning. The transport staff were so nice and accommodating, they even brought us to a glorious mall that night, where they had designer shopping & dinner. The check in was seamless, each and every staff member was friendly with genuine smiles. The restaurant/bar area had an open easy air. I saw how well the staff interacted with each other... genuinely nice!!! We felt so comfortable there. Given this is not a 5 star hotel, consider warm people vs. sumptuous carpeting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcngdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We appreciate your very complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and the amenities that we offer. I am especially pleased that you experienced the friendly service of our staff and were able to see how well they also treat one another. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Property: Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, IHG, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing