We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #12 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a great stay at the hotel. The free shuttle picked us up at the airport. A little confusion since the name of the hotel had changed in the 3 days since I had booked it? I actually heard it called by 4 different names so I'm not really sure what the correct name is. Hotel was in a safe neighborhood. we were able to walk to several restaurants at night and feel safe. Hotel offers free cruise shuttle that provided great service, we had no problems. Confusing to get to the pool, you actually have to walk outside and the area going to the pool is not gated or secure. I chose to not walk alone to the pool, although the hotel was in a very safe area.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor, fast elevators and great view of the city at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopgirl55355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel just changed to a Holiday Inn, when I called for the shuttle they told me I was calling the wrong hotel and acted as if they had never heard of the Quorum and they did not have my reservation in the system. I finally got the shuttle and checked in, after some time they figured out my reservation was in the system for the wrong dates even though my confirmation was for the correct dates. They fixed it and I got a room, the lobby and rooms have been updated but the hallways are outdated with palm tree carpeting and wall paper. The food was surprisingly very good for hotel food. The bed was comfy and the room is a good size but the bathroom sink area is small with an inconvenient set up that is separate from the shower area. The A/C did not quite cool my room enough and left it humid but it was ok and got better after the sun went down. The hotel is walking distance to Westshore Plaza and there is a convenience store right across the street so the location is good. If you can get a good rate then it is worth staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. While I am pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable guestrooms and convenient location, I would like to extend my sincerest apology for the issues you experienced with your shuttle transportation, check-in and with the air conditioning in your guestroom. Please know that I have addressed your specific comments with our Front Desk, Bell Staff and Engineering staff respectively so that we may immediately correct the issues you experienced. As the remainder of this year will see many more improvements for our property as a Holiday Inn, we are excited to welcome you back again to experience the innovation and comfort as our hotel completes its transition. And as always, we look forward to providing you with superior service during your next stay in Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I wish there was a rating between average and poor. I just got back from a business trip and this hotel in my mind was sub par. During our stay they changed the name from the Quorum to the Holiday Inn but the staff is all the same...and the hotel is the same..just a change in name. Don't be fooled. It's still not good. First of all there are MAJOR security issues. The back door were open at all hours of the night. They do not lock the doors and I came home several nights at after midnight. This is a major security issue. They let people solicit to the people in the hotel by placing flyers under the door. Several members of our party were given room keys of other guests. YES that is correct. The front desk gave another male guest the room key of another female guest BY ACCIDENT. SO LOCK YOUR DOORS!!!!! EVERY TIME YOU ARE IN THE ROOM. Or someone can literally walk into your room. And this happened more than once to several memebers of our party throughout our stay!!!

Secondly, the front desk staff was...incompetent comes to mind but I'll just say under trained. There customer service was poor. Plain and simple. They knew we had a large party coming in and they were not prepared when we arrived nor were they prepared when we checked out. Checking in they said they had no rooms available and for us to come back later yet they were checking in other customers and giving them rooms all the while telling us they had nothing available for 4 hours. Checking out, during the switch over from Quorum to Holiday Inn they lost our information we already submitted including out credit card numbers.

Also during our stay the clocks changed and we received a letter under the door ensuring we would still get a awake up call on time and I NEVER GOT A CALL! Of all days not to get a wake up call...the day when if you don't get up on time you will be AT LEAST an hour late. That was the second time I didn't receive a wake up call. After that I just relied on myself since clearly the hotel front desk couldn't get it together.

I also had to call several times to get my dry cleaning brought to my room and the internet was down for two days and again the front desk didn't seem to give a crap. IT was very frustrating..and it was the LANDLINE and the WIRELESS was down. It wasn't the whole hotel...I think only certain spots were out.

Also the walls are thin and if people in the room next to you are arguing you can here it. CLEARLY. I didn't have a problem until my last night there though. The room and the fixtures were old and just plain and average.

The housekeeping and the breakfast staff was REALLY NICE...and REALLY FRIENDLY. They were great. NO complaints about them!

If I have a choice I will NEVER stay here again. If you get a good deal and just need a cheap place to hang your hat then it's fine. It's terrible for extended stay and as a general rule I felt safe. I mean the neighborhood felt safe although I don't like the fact that any person can literally walk into the hotel and get up to the rooms. I recommended you pick another hotel. I wouldn't pay more than $65 a night to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmanuel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We appreciate your candid feedback regarding your stay at our property. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you experienced with the food delivery flyers, room key assignment, Front Desk staff, check-in and out, wake-up call, and in-room internet. I am embarrassed by the numerous issues you experienced and will certainly utilize your specific experiences to retrain our Front Desk staff and correct the issues you mentioned. The issues you experienced were certainly unacceptable and I apologize profusely for any inconvenience you were caused.

Regarding the food delivery flyers and your subsequent concerns regarding security, the issue with flyers is certainly one that we are aware of and have been working diligently with our local police department to address. Unfortunately, this issue is one that all of the hotels in the area have been working to find an issue to, and therefore further measures through our local police have been taken to correct the issue. Please know that we have the safety and security of our guests in mind at all times.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues you experienced. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is now a Holiday Inn, just in case you wanted to know...Clean, quiet hotel...well situated to restaurants and such with shuttle service...restaurant and bar open til 11PM...Easy to and from the airport during regular business hours...but the real allure of this hotel is the terrific level of customer service...no detail to small, feels like family....

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahottoddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your very complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our clean, quiet and comfortable property, as well as our convenient location and complimentary shuttle service. I am exceptionally pleased that you experienced the fantastic service provided by our staff and that they created such a memorable stay for you. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

What a nice hotel with wonderful employees! After a long day of training I was provided with more than great customer service. I would also like to take a second to thank Janice Siva for her friendly personality and her superior customer service skills. Not only did she take the time to talk to me about near by restaurants but also took the time to listen to my needs! Thank you so much to the Quorum staff and a more than special thank you to Janice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHK233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am so pleased that you had such a fantastic stay and that you experienced the fantastic service provided by our staff, especially by Janice. I will certainly share your kind comments with her and recognize her for her superior service. We have just rebranded as the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, but our fabulous management and staff will stay the same. The only difference is an upgraded property and amenities for our guests! We hope to see you again during your next visit to Tampa so that you may see all of the changes we will make throughout the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at Quorum for four days and had to deal with some major renovations taking place in the hotel during that time. I wish we would have known prior to booking what we were getting into as they had workers on scaffolds (they left a note in our hotel telling us to close our windows for privacy) and they had to shut off the water from 9AM - 5PM one day (again, they left a note the day before this was happening). Overall, the experience was average. The beds were fantastic and the staff were incredibly welcoming. Besides the major renovations, it was a fine hotel.

Also, for families staying in the area, there are a lot of strip clubs surrounding that area so be aware of that before booking as that was a huge surprise for us.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsAlexanderRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I apologize for the issues that you experienced with the renovations during your stay. We certainly have tried to ensure as minimal guest inconvenience as possible and apologize that we did not succeed with this during your stay. However, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and the fantastic service provided by our staff. We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again when our renovations are complete! I know you will just love the upgrades that we have in store!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel was absolutely beautiful! The rooms were updated, modern, and very clean. They have a shuttle that will drive you around. The shuttle service worked out very well for us. The hotel is halfway between the airport and the cruise terminal so it was very easy to get to and from both locations. We ate at the breakfast buffet, which had a large variety of food and was priced reasonably. My only complaint is I thought the front desk receptionists could be friendlier. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our location, transportation and amenities were perfect for your traveling needs. I will certainly address your comments regarding the friendliness of our front desk staff with them to ensure that that sentiment is not reflected in our service again. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £89 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing