We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #12 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Recently stayed for one week at the Quorum Hotel in Tampa. The staff was pleasant, helpful, and resolved any problem that arose. Hotel is situated near airport, and two malls with numerous eating establishments around.

Rooms are above average with flat screen television. Bed very comfortable, and quiet, so able to sleep.

Hotel also has wireless in lobby that they advertise, but didn't use it so not sure how it worked.

Pool, hot tub, and exercise room with machine weights, some free weights, and tread mills.

All in all, Quorum worked well for a week a business travel. Slept good with no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,209 - 1,215 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2008

I visited Tampa on a job hunting excursion and picked the Quorum because it seemed close to where I needed to go. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL. The staff was excellent. I had a slight problem with their computer and they worked on it and fixed it immediately. Room Service was quick! Pricey, but hey, room service is almost non-existent so just to have it was a pleasure. The staff was very helpful, I did have a refrigerator in my room, it was in the dresser. I loved the flat screen tv.

I've told everyone I know about the Quorum and I have every intention of staying there again, and again, and again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Oreogeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at the Quorum Hotel Tampa and we loved everything about it! It may be designed to be a business hotel, but we were there for pleasure and thought it was perfect! Check in and out was super fast and friendly. They had no problem letting us check in early and check out late, which I've noticed is a rare find! It's near the airport, but also very close to areas of good shopping and restaurants. The complimentary shuttle is a great perk. Bar staff was great. Room was awesome, comfortable bed, nice flat screen tv, refrigerator, nice decor, etc. Great fitness room, pool, jacuzzi! Short drive to beaches, we liked Clearwater Beach the best! Overall a perfect stay and we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank staceylm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

I stayed at this hotel on the Labour Day Weekend with my daughter when we were on a shopping excursion.
I can't say enough about how lovely, well kept and friendly the atmosphere was. It is certainly an easy four star resort.
The bellhop Daniel was so kind, and drove us around to all the malls in the area and was most attentive and polite.
The swimming pool was sparkling clean, and the surrounding tiles and scenery were very relaxing.
We will absolutely be staying there if we come back to Tampa again.
Signed, 2 very happy Canadian gals.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WinnipegCanadaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

I booked this hotel on expedia for about 90 $. This is a very nice hotel. Amenities include Gym, Pool, Hot tub. The gym is half decent as well, dumbells and universal machine, with all the standard cardio eqmt. The hotel is also about a 5 min drive from some indoor outdoor mall, which is nice. The buffet in the morning is about 10 $. The only issue I had was no hotel laundry, however the hotel was willing to shuttle me for free to the nearest laundromat. I don't know of any hotel ever offering to do this.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Stimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2008

After staying in a near by Hotel a few times and being dissatisfied with several services I decided to try out the Quorum Hotel. It is convieniently located and all the services were excellent. I am having all my staff stay there when they visit our Tampa office.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PonchoSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2008

After an arduous day of business travel from Denver to Tampa I arrived at Quorum to find my reservation had been "mishandled". The hotel took full responsibility and held themselves fully accountable. Quorum secured accomodations at a nearby hotel at no expense and little inconvenience for the first night as they were fully booked. When I returned the next day to complete my stay in Tampa, Quorum stepped up and created a wonderful experience for the remainder of my visit. In our day when corporations, CEOs and staff dodge responsibility and accountability it was refreshing to experience Quorum. I believe it was Casy Stengler that said "Tough times don't build character, they reveal character"...Quorum revealed character.

JH-Littleton, CO

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jay24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
1 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £124 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing