We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seminar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #15 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Held our annual seminar there. Excellent food and great hotel staff. Highly recommend and walking distance of some great restaurants. However hotel shuttle will take you anywhere you wish to go. It is centrally located near International Mall and Tampa Bay Stadium. Look foward to returning next year for our seminar.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank RalphC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

The room prices were better than most, There is a small restaurant there. The nachos were PHENOMINAL! The room was nice, Hotel was well maintained. Staff was very friendly and more than willing to answer any questions that we had. We even left our laptop in the room and they shipped it back to our house- and it was there in 2 days. There are even free plain and peanut M&M's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I don't usually stay at Holiday Inn's but I couldn't find another hotel near the airport that had availability. I was checked in by Maurice who was very friendly. The room was plain but the bed was very comfortable. RT at the bar was very nice. Everybody I came in contact with was very nice. I assume they allow the employees to eat the free M&M's on break. I'll stay again just for the service. It would be great if the room would have had a microwave.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southernGent71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very rude Bartender RT,put the light down when we were eating, no very nice,never come back,look like is no manager o supervisor at the restaurant,we were at the restaurant around 10:40 pm,and because the closing time was 11:00pm, don't do that when guest are eating

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Good Afternoon Phil,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize for your stay that fell short of your expectations. It is certainly not our practice of turning the lights off on customers that are still trying to enjoy their meal. We will review our expectations today with all staff so that future guests will not be inconvenienced.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we would hope you might give us another chance to serve you when visiting Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was so thrilled when I arrived at this property because I was curious about the service, staff and accommodations. THIS is the best kept secret!!! They go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. I could live at this property. The staff is so knowledgeable, professional and caring. They treat everyone like a Queen or King. They have everything you need if planning a meeting, wedding, reunion or just to hang out. The rooms are spacious and clean. The food is very good. It is easy getting into the property.......great location. You can walk or drive to malls, restaurants or whatever. I urge everyone that reads this to try it out. You will not be disappointed. Although they are renovating you would not even know it. It is going to be my first choice when thinking about Tampa. When you visit look up Nicole, Pam, Peter, George, Samira and the gang. They will welcome you with open arms. I would give them a "10"!!! We love this place and have a wonderful girls weekend. I hope to come again soon.

Room Tip: Get a Junior Suite...............you will feel at home. Also eat lots of the M&M's in the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamadem832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Was at this hotel when it was a Wyndham. Wyndham had excellent services in restaurant and excellent beds in their guest rooms. I dont know what It is like now , I drove past it today and was shocked to see its no longer a Wyndham.

Best thing about this hotel, all the m&m's you could eat at the front desk. YumMmmmy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Although we have changed brands from Wyndham to Holiday Inn, you'll be happy to know that our owners and management company have not changed. This means that we still offer all of the same fantastic amenities and comfortable beds that we previously had. Also, our staff is comprised of the same friendly and professional individuals that you have experienced during your previous stays.

You may continue to notice changes to our property in the coming months, as we are making some innovative and exciting improvements to our hotel in our public spaces, meeting spaces and our guestrooms. However, we are not changing anything that was already pleasing to our guests. Also, we still provide complimentary M&Ms to all of our guests! Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a one night stay after returning from a cruise several weeks ago. As others have said, this property was formerly a Wyndham, now a Holiday Inn.

Apparently, renovations are being done for the next 6 months. The hot tub was closed. The pool was open, but the skimmer was not working and there was a quarter inch of dead insects and tree debris on the surface of the water. It was very gross and would have rather swam in a mud puddle. One of the three elevators was not working. With the large number of aircrews that stay at the property, the elevators are always busy and there was always a wait. The elevator lobby area on the 8th, 9th, 10th, and 11th floors had no air conditioning. There are large glass windows in this area and the actual temperature was 98 degrees.

The rooms are small for today’s standards. The bathroom is very small and has terrible lighting. The sink is in a separate area and has very little counter space. The shower head is mounted just over 5 feet from the bottom of the tub, so unless you are a midget, you will be kneeling while taking a shower. There were large amounts of hair from previous guests that was in the shower when we arrived. There was a counter top microwave on the dresser, but it appeared as if it was dropped from the back of a pickup truck at a high rate of speed.

Although van service always required a slight wait, it was very good and the drivers were personable and hard working.

We ordered delivery food from Westshore Pizza based on the recommendation of the front desk, it was TERRIBLE.

The fruit infused water and candy in the lobby is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acey2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at our property. I apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We strive to provide a much higher level of satisfaction for our guests, and I apologize that we did not achieve that for you during your stay.

As you mentioned, we have recently become a Holiday Inn. With this change comes a lot of exciting and innovative updates to the property. We appreciate the feedback of our guests and are making the changes that matter most to them. You'll be happy to know that the restrooms in our guestrooms will be updated in the coming months.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. Make sure to check us out again when all of our exciting changes are complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £123 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing