We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced, super service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #10 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Freeport, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Well priced, super service”
Reviewed 27 October 2008

Stayed in room 728 for three nights. King-sized bed, quiet side of hotel. All dealings with staff were great. V. friendly and helpful. Bar and restaurant a little slow, but people were nice. The free shuttle is a wonderful service - the only bummer is that it does not start operating until 6am, too late for early-morning flights. The room was well kept and pretty clean. The bathroom could use a little love and some touch-up painting - and a light over the shower. Good-sized flat screen TV. Room service menu adequate and v. well priced for room service. I got a cup of Starbucks coffee and a yogurt parfait one morning for less than $9. Room service is usually such a rip off, it was a nice surprise. My floor was pretty loud Saturday night - lots of doors slamming and people yelling. Also had a fire at the hotel, which put us outside from 1:30-2:30 am. As helicopters circled and fire engines blared, it would have been really nice to have hotel staff circling the building telling guests what was going on. I was also surprised that no one was making guests get away from the building. It turned out to be a small fire, luckily. The price of this hotel is very fair considering all the amenities and service. I paid average of $113/nite with AAA.

  • Liked — The staff and shuttle service
  • Disliked — communication during small fire could have been better
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MaineIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    346
    149
    61
    35
See reviews for
217
252
92
565
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2008

I stayed at the Quorum Hotel Tampa for 6 days and 5 nights in September 2008 while attending an event in the hotel. The staff was equal to the staff at the Savoy hotel in London. The staff at all levels were extremely friendly and helpful from the housekeeping staff to the restaurant staff. The staff at the front desk could not have been more friendly and helpful from begining to end of my stay. The restaurant is small but the food is excellent. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and four fresh towels were in the room every day. I rate a hotel by the thicknees of their towels and the amount in my room. I want at least four towels, two hand towels and two face cloths, to me it is a sign of a hotel with quality. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone. BT

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank scratchgolferTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one night so that we could attend the Tampa Bay Bucc's game.

From arriving to leaving we were happy with the staff and the accommodation.

Our room was on the 9th floor - number 911.

The room was clean and the shower was good.

We dined at the hotel and the food was lovely.

It is more of a bussiness hotel but suited us fine - the curtesy driver was brillient.

The pool need's a little finding due to going down to the gym first - it is nice and clean, just be careful of the hot tub as it is HOT - towels provided.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2008

My sister and me stayed here in August a few days before our cruise and really enjoyed our stay. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and we enjoyed lying by the beautiful pool.

Helpful?
Thank babyducks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2008

We stayed at the Quorum for 5 days. Excellent service, cheerful staff and extremely clean rooms. The food at our functions was of very high quality. The staff could not have been more attentive. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the Tampa area.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff & cleanliness of the hotel
  • Disliked — Everything was great
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BurgsVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Recently stayed for one week at the Quorum Hotel in Tampa. The staff was pleasant, helpful, and resolved any problem that arose. Hotel is situated near airport, and two malls with numerous eating establishments around.

Rooms are above average with flat screen television. Bed very comfortable, and quiet, so able to sleep.

Hotel also has wireless in lobby that they advertise, but didn't use it so not sure how it worked.

Pool, hot tub, and exercise room with machine weights, some free weights, and tread mills.

All in all, Quorum worked well for a week a business travel. Slept good with no complaints.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing, was a nice hotel
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2008

I visited Tampa on a job hunting excursion and picked the Quorum because it seemed close to where I needed to go. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL. The staff was excellent. I had a slight problem with their computer and they worked on it and fixed it immediately. Room Service was quick! Pricey, but hey, room service is almost non-existent so just to have it was a pleasure. The staff was very helpful, I did have a refrigerator in my room, it was in the dresser. I loved the flat screen tv.

I've told everyone I know about the Quorum and I have every intention of staying there again, and again, and again!

  • Liked — Pay per view movies on a flat screen tv!!!!
  • Disliked — Nothing worth complaining about!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Oreogeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Property: Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing