We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Ranked #13 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our cruise. They offer a stay and park rate so you can park your car here instead of at the port. And then they use their shuttle to transport you and your family to the cruise. Excellent hot breakfast-Free!!!! And the staff is excellent too. Extremely helpful and friendly. Great restaurants within walking distance in Ybor City. Definitely recommend to my friends!

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank medic147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great valued hotel in sketchy part of Tampa. Ybor Square right there so felt safe with the tourists. Big, clean room. Didn't like the overflow parking lot location, relieved our car wasn't broken into. At least our parking fee was waived when I complained about the broken glass in the lot.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank rdpecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Convenient, clean and friendly. Second stay in Ybor City as it is close to my daughter's apartment. Staff is well informed, conscientious and helpful. The breakfast buffet is a real deal and the morning staffers are gems. Listed the local restaurants open on Christmas eve and day...very thoughtful for out of towners. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Wow, this place was very disappointing. First, we requested a non-accessible room in our request and of course we were booked in a accessible room.
Next, we pulled the duvet back and there were no less than 5 to 7 hairs and peanut skins in the bed. Additionally there were yellow stains on the sheets.
When we called to complain, the front desk never apologized and just said we will send someone up with new sheets. When they came to the door, they tried to had me the sheets to put them on myself. I asked them to put the sheets on. The maintenance person that they sent up put the sheets on the bed and never even tucked them in or made it properly.
Please do not stay in this dump!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank BDZeigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAYBGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and services. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Paul G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I thought the Hampton Inn YBor was great value hotel that was clean, safe, quiet and close to the historic downtown with a helpful and friendly staff that were willing to go the extra mile to make my stay a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

First stay was in September. Took train from Deland to Tampa..hoping it could be a good way for us to cruise out of Tampa Bay. We stayed for 3 days and had a blast..visited all over and the comp shuttle runs a 3 mile radius from hotel, and they even picked us up at train station. EVERYONE was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were recently done and were very nice. Micro, frig and coffee in room. Stayed again in December for cruise..picked us up again at train and yes they remembered us..took to cruise in morning and came back again after cruise.. Left luggage at hotel as train did not leave till 5 pm.. Walked around Ybor city and had lunch at Hamburger Mary's. Took us to train@ 4:30... What a great way to travel . The entire staff at this hotel were just wonderful . Could not ask for more. Again thank you so much..we will be back

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great place to park for cruise vacation, free shuttle back and forth, low price, secure parking. In the heart of Ybor city great food, lots of entertainment. recommended local restaurants are the Columbia for dinner, Lunch at Carmines, the world's best crab cakes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,470 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Ybor
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Le Meridien Tampa
#18 of 163 in Tampa
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown

Address: 1301 E 7th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £92 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Tampa-Ybor City/Downtown makes a great connecting point: It is located in the historic district of Ybor City - only about a mile from the Tampa Convention Center, the Port of Tampa Cruise Terminal, and the Channelside Entertainment District. Enjoy our free shuttle service to any location within three miles of the hotel. Additional amenities you are sure to love include: spacious guestrooms with a microwave and mini-fridge, coffee maker, 32' inch flat screen tv, ergonomic desk, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and 1,000sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing