We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$237
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$415
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$231
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$180
US$151
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$616
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
715
420
151
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
420
151
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnight lifecolumbia restauranttrolley linefree shuttlewithin walking distancebars and restaurantscomplimentary breakfastroom keyparking feecruise terminalshuttle servicefront desk staffamalie arenaclean roomshotel shuttleconvention center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
957 - 962 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our group recently stayed at Hampton Inn/Ybor City while visiting the Tampa area for a hockey game. Hotel staff was friendly, hotel is clean, beds are comfy and the breakfast can't be beat. The shuttle was great for taking us downtown and there is the street car system for travel outside of the shuttle range or hours. The hotel is located just down the street from many bars, clubs, and restaurants which is easily walkable. Highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and location offered things to do within walking distance. Exercise room equipment worked well, however the room was very hot and I could not find air controls. This is a safety concern as one can easily get overheated working out in those conditions. When trying to make reservations you have to go through the Hilton hotline number and cannot make them through the hotel directly. This was fine until I tried to call and extend my reservation prior to arrival. I would call the hotel directly, they would send me to the hotline, and then the hotline woudl say I would have to make this change with the hotel directly. I again called the hotel and the circle repeated itself. Eventually I gave up. Besides the reservation frustration I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed here for business related travel. This Hampton is new and has nice amenities and decor, but it should be noted that the location is "party central" (somewhat like Duval Street or Bourbon Street) so you should expect that there will be other guests coming in, loud and drunken, at all hours of the night (especially on weekends). I was there on a Friday night and wished that I had brought earplugs. The walls and doors seem quite thin. The price you pay is relative to the convenience of being near Ybor, which does offer fun night spots and good food (I especially like the breweries, Tampa Bay and Cigar City).

I have to return next weekend. This hotel is a reasonable price for use of HHonors points so I'll return, but will be prepared with the earplugs. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was standard, but served in a clean, well maintained new breakfast area with lots of granite finishes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JML345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is right at the top of 7th Street in Ybor City and within walking distance of bars and restaurants. The room was very clean. Good value for the money. Hot breakfast is served each morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my friend before going on a cruise. Hotel was very clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The surrounding area had lots of restaurants and bars and the hotel had a shuttle bus that took you within a 3 mile radius, including the cruise terminal. The hotel did a really nice breakfast that had both hot and cold food. Here again the staff we great. Carman was so friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. Perhaps the only small down side, and I do mean small, and that was the fact that there were no in room safe. You could leave valuables behind the front dest but seems unusual not to have a safe in the room. That said, it would not put us off staying here again and would strongly recommend this hotel. Thanks for great stay everyone.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sje59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews