We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Ranked #13 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Apopka, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel for Excellent Service”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I received more than I had expected by way of service, amenities, professionalism, food, parking, and the best coffee station. We were greeted by Angela who took care of our registration and explained to us about the breakfast area, coffee station and more. The shuttle service was to gem of all, we had no idea that that service was available to us. The drivers were great in picking us up to get us to the convention center on time. One morning Mike came in early to ensure we made it to our opening meeting. We were taken to restaurants that provided the best food ever. I highly recommend this hotel for reasons mention above.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    369
    137
    40
    24
See reviews for
256
400
89
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is my 2nd review of this hotel and it's still great!

We returned today from an excellent stay at this Hampton Inn. We came up from Naples for a 1 night stay to enjoy the 4th of July in Tampa with our 2 boys. We have stayed once before at this location and knew we would feel safe, even in the heart of Ybor City which becomes quite the party scene at night. We even walked back from Channelside after viewing the fireworks, since it was only a mile walk, and walking with a group felt safe. We felt even safer when we stepped inside the lobby.

The beds were signature Hampton Inn- extremely comfortable. Everything about the room was nice and there was plenty of room to spread out. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast and clean and bright breakfast area.

One of the best parts was the complimentary shuttle service. Although I don't remember the name of the young man who drove us to the Aquarium, he was very responsive to our request to be taken there and was happy to chat with us along the way.

All of the front desk staff was always friendly and quick to greet us every time we came in to the lobby. They all seemed happy to work there and the friendliness never seemed forced.

Overall, continues to be a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this Hampton Inn in Ybor. The rooms were very clean, every member of the staff that we encountered was friendly, and the hotel was right on the trolley line. I would stay there again on a return trip!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
477 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Overall this is the best location to check out Ybor City. Walking distance to all the action and spots. Nice rooms, pleasant staff. A great cooked breakfast served each morning. Free coffee all day. No balconies, and there is a charge for parking. Pool was small, no big deal. Had some problems with parking one night and had to park in a lot. Room service forgot us one day, Discussed with management and the fixed the problems. No lounge, but plenty of places to walk to. Nice place to stay in area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a really good stay here, which is right in the middle of Ybor. Ybor took us a little by surprise, it's quirky, eclectic and really quite beautiful. We took a walk outside every evening - and had a great selection of restaurants to choose from.

I had accidentally booked an accessible room, which we didn't need. However - as someone who has family members who do - we really appreciated all the effort and modifications that went into making this an accessible hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pinkelpoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkesbarre, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

For a last minute booking for me an my family hampton suites did an amazing job making everything go smoothly as possible they were very polite an professional even going as far as providing options for different food and entertainment venues in the area. I would recoomend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice clean place to stay close to many amenities that ybor city has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The room was very nice and the staff very helpful and friendly. The location was also very nice with a lot of restaurants within a very short walk. Yes, the hotel is well outside the center of the city (we were there for a conference at the convention city) but unless you ate meals at the convention center hotels, there wasn't much other choice around the convention center. Ybor City gives you that choice and we ate some wonderful meals in the area. There is a trolley that brings you to the convention center but not early in the morning; however, the hotel has a shuttle that starts early enough for most needs. The shuttle drivers were very courteous and friendly, which is really saying something because I think their cell phones were ringing constantly with convention goers trying to arrange rides to/from the hotel....hats off to them! It is not a luxury hotel like you see around the convention center, but all those hotels have are nice lobbies but the rooms are very similar. We would stay here again if we were in the Tampa area. My rating is based on a comparison with other budget hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,372 reviews
Historic Ybor
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Address: 1301 E 7th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Tampa-Ybor City/Downtown makes a great connecting point: It is located in the historic district of Ybor City - only about a mile from the Tampa Convention Center, the Port of Tampa Cruise Terminal, and the Channelside Entertainment District. Enjoy our free shuttle service to any location within three miles of the hotel. Additional amenities you are sure to love include: spacious guestrooms with a microwave and mini-fridge, coffee maker, 32' inch flat screen tv, ergonomic desk, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and 1,000sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing