We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family reunion spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Ranked #12 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Wexford, United States
1 review
“Great family reunion spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

7th Ave. in Ybor City has a lot of energy! Lots of fun. The Hampton Inn on 7th is a great place to stay. Clean rooms, extremely helpful staff, nice outdoor pool - the temp in July was 93 during the day. Nice big breakfast room with an excellent selection of food items.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    355
    132
    37
    22
See reviews for
235
376
86
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

great stay -good breakfast-superb staff -clean rooms decent location in very old section of Tampa. Easy walk to food and drinks- shuttle service very quick and will take you to various locations. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future -easy access to Tampa general hospital and the riverfront.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank broy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The front desk staff was very courteous, friendly, and helpful. This hotel is very convenient to the Tampa Port. They had a package deal including one night stay, buffet breakfast, free parking and a free shuttle to and from the port. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank susang7302014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Moved here from the HGI, Airport, Westshore. I've stayed at the HGI Yboy and wanted to change locations. This is a nice hotel, nice staff but again....just not what Hampton used to be. They say breakfast is up at 0600 but I leave at 0605 each day for work and they shoo you away from the area and with no other option....the grab and goe's are never out when I leave. Thats fine, I can stop somewhere for breakfast but its out of the way so I have to wake up earlier. Also, like Westshore, they seem to only provide housekeeping every other day. What is with that? .... constructive input...... clean the filters on your vacumes...the room smells like a vac bag. I went and bought lysol to make it smell better. I'm actually not normally a picky person but I can't remember being disappointed in Hampton/HGI/Hilton stays EVER... this month.... kind of am. Coming back in October to stay in Hilton downtown for a Bucs game...hope thats a better experience. As far as location this is perfect. Nice little pool. Nice little fitness center and so easy to walk. Ybor is a marvelous little community and I love it here.

Room Tip: Ybor is a great little town.... best place to stay in Tampa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjhench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I received more than I had expected by way of service, amenities, professionalism, food, parking, and the best coffee station. We were greeted by Angela who took care of our registration and explained to us about the breakfast area, coffee station and more. The shuttle service was to gem of all, we had no idea that that service was available to us. The drivers were great in picking us up to get us to the convention center on time. One morning Mike came in early to ensure we made it to our opening meeting. We were taken to restaurants that provided the best food ever. I highly recommend this hotel for reasons mention above.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is my 2nd review of this hotel and it's still great!

We returned today from an excellent stay at this Hampton Inn. We came up from Naples for a 1 night stay to enjoy the 4th of July in Tampa with our 2 boys. We have stayed once before at this location and knew we would feel safe, even in the heart of Ybor City which becomes quite the party scene at night. We even walked back from Channelside after viewing the fireworks, since it was only a mile walk, and walking with a group felt safe. We felt even safer when we stepped inside the lobby.

The beds were signature Hampton Inn- extremely comfortable. Everything about the room was nice and there was plenty of room to spread out. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast and clean and bright breakfast area.

One of the best parts was the complimentary shuttle service. Although I don't remember the name of the young man who drove us to the Aquarium, he was very responsive to our request to be taken there and was happy to chat with us along the way.

All of the front desk staff was always friendly and quick to greet us every time we came in to the lobby. They all seemed happy to work there and the friendliness never seemed forced.

Overall, continues to be a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nessz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this Hampton Inn in Ybor. The rooms were very clean, every member of the staff that we encountered was friendly, and the hotel was right on the trolley line. I would stay there again on a return trip!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Historic Ybor
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#17 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Address: 1301 East 7th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Tampa-Ybor City/Downtown makes a great connecting point: It is located in the historic district of Ybor City - only about a mile from the Tampa Convention Center, the Port of Tampa Cruise Terminal, and the Channelside Entertainment District. Enjoy our free shuttle service to any location within three miles of the hotel. Additional amenities you are sure to love include: spacious guestrooms with a microwave and mini-fridge, coffee maker, 32' inch flat screen tv, ergonomic desk, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and 1,000sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing