We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay...exactly what Tampa needed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #6 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay...exactly what Tampa needed.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Being from South Tampa I can say the one thing the area has always lacked was a nice hotel. The Epicurean now meets that need. The entire property is beautiful from the lobby, bar, and rooms. Everything I ordered from the restaurant was fantastic. Defiantly a must stay if you're in Tampa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floptical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    127
    47
    21
    9
See reviews for
74
293
20
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
207 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights and attended meetings. The entire process from check in to check out was really great. The property is beautiful with unique touches everywhere. Food was very good as well. Rooms are nicely done with a great bathroom. Loved the mini bar presentation and sunken ice tub as well as the bar stool desk. The check in process was a little unnerving because it was so unexpected. Staff is really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddzKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This autograph collection is in the Tampa SOHO (South Howard) district directly across from the infamous Bern's Steakhouse. The hotel was modeled in keeping true to what Bern would want as far as décor, cooking school,restaurant, and FRESH ingredients. I believe Berns son was and still is the one in overseeing all of this. The staff everywhere was wonderful! The rooftop Edge Bar was nice! The Restaurant food was second to none. Come see the garden on the lobby wall. This is where your salad and herbs will come from. We live close and came for my husbands milestone birthday. Had the time of our lives, will be back!

Room Tip: We slept on the street side, and could hear traffic, but you are really close to the street. Will no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
union county
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed at the Epicurean for 3 nights while in Tampa for our daughters USF graduation. As a big Marriott fan, I am so excited about this brand! The hotel is gorgeous, nothing spared, the attention to detail is obvious throughout the entire hotel, the lobby area is so inviting, love the fact that the employees are right there to greet you with their tablets ready to check you in, or help you out. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and had an array of wines to purchase and enjoy in the comfort of your room. Cheers!
The beds...Ahhh... the beds, so amazingly comfortable. Definitely a comfortable nights sleep. The train horn was the only downside.
We had the pleasure of enjoying breakfast at the on site restaurant, service was great, food was outstanding!
We love a great hotel, and this hotel was better than some of the best!! Big fan.

Room Tip: We had a room with sliding doors that led out to a big patio shared by many rooms, great place to en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel sight and facilities are great if you are willing to put up with some of the events that happened to my wife and I during our stay! They are as follows:
1) First night stay was covered with 37,000 worth of Marriot Rewards points. Good idea until I got a bill under the door the next morning which we had do take down to the desk (visit 1) to have fixed.
2) Went out that day and when we came back at 6:30pm to find our room had not been serviced i.e. no new towels bed not made. After we freshened up we headed out to a cocktail party. On the way out we stopped at the front desk (visit 2 ) to tell them about the room.
3) When we came back from the party we found that our room had still not been serviced (visit 3).
4) On our way to the cocktail party a hotel employee in the elevator said she would get us a cab. As she was going into a room behind the front desk, she told us she we get a cab and be right back. We never saw her again. So we went to where? You guessed it the front desk (visit 4) to have a cab arranged.
5) Went to the front desk to confirm our bill on day of departure and were locked out of the room. So I went to the Front desk (visit 5) to get let back in. They would not be in re key us but let us back in the room twice!

Here is the bottom line - nice place - bad management. If you stay there it is at your own risk! Please assume that you will make multiple visits to the front desk for unnecessary reasons.

Thanks,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

my husband and I spent a very relaxing weekend with other friends from his company. I love the modern feel of the room, yet the small retro touches were very appreciated!(love the phone) The bed was so comfortable and the feather pillows helped me to sleep like I was home! The shower was amazing with the two shower heads, what a treat!. We got several sweets from the little pastry shop across the lobby...the mango layer cake was so buttery and rich, I had to save some for the next day, and the macaroons were crisp and tasty, the flavor combinations I tried were excellent and they were a perfect 2 bite delicacy.The rooftop bar was fun and the staff was very accommodating for our large party. We had a private brunch in the food theatre and one of the chefs showed us how they prepare the pistachio french toast. Homemade Sourdough pistachio bread, with figs and bacon preserves on top with maple syrup! I am glad I saved room for my Shrimp and grits. It was outstanding, the shrimp and egg cooked perfectly, the grits so tasty, wish I could go back just for that. Here is some of the outstanding service. We got back late saturday night and two employees were checking room keys before they would let you up, because there was a wedding party downstairs. Thank you Epicurean! How many times have drunken, loud partying guests kept me aways till all hours. Then here is the part that makes me eternally grateful. I was about 10 minutes from getting on the plane, and realized I left my jewelry pouch in the room in the little safe. I went into full panic mode, as there were several recent gifts as well as several of my mother's pieces that had been handed down. I phoned them before i got on the plane, and when I was able to turn my phone back on several hours later (quite panicked) a nice voicemail was waiting from Latasha saying they had my jewelry safe just call with the info where to send it. We left at 3 on sunday, my fedex pkg arrived wednesday. Thank you so much for everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Loved this hotel. Wine themed from the lobby to each room. Great service and excellent experience. I stayed here one night on a business trip but will definitely go back with my husband for a personal vacation, as I was very impressed with the decor and overall appearance of the hotel. Also, it's worth noting that I ordered breakfast room service and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 162 in Tampa
399 reviews
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.9 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 162 in Tampa
1,321 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
2.7 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 1207 S Howard Ave, Tampa, FL 33606-3101
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#12 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore life's many flavors at the Epicurean, where your stay will be filled from beginning to end with experiences that activate all your senses. Relax in the urban chic comfort of our luxurious guest rooms and suites. Signature restaurant, rooftop bar, full service spa, wine shop and culinary classroom with a robust calendar of events. Awaken Appetites Unknown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Marriott, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing