We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice find”
Review of Tinatapa's - CLOSED

Tinatapa's
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Meridian
New Orleans
Level Contributor
176 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This a Spanish tapas type restaurant in Channelside area of Tampa. At the time of our visit, it was not crowded. However, the food was good. The atmosphere was fun. The waiter was helpful. Will return on future visits to Tampa.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank blue72jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were on our way to see a hockey game (and not being from Florida) walked down Channelside and found this restaurant. The variety on the drinks, which included every Bacardi Rum flavor you can think of was awesome! We ordered a variety of dishes (served tapa style...small plates) and shared and we all enjoyed it very much! If you are in the area, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
668 reviews
418 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Good, not spectacular”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were visiting from out of town looking to move to Tampa and tried this restaurant based on the hotel's recommendation. It was good, but nothing stood out - nothing that makes me really want to go back. The sangria was good, but for the price point I will look to find other places where you don't have to pay for parking and ones that have better variety on the menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartow, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This place is alright! If you are on the Atkins diet, then this place is perfect for you.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place is alright! If you are on the Atkins diet, then this place is perfect for you.

We were attending a concert at the Tampa Bay forum. My husband narrowed down our dining option to three restaurants for me to choose from. Upon looking at the menu I chose this place.

I called to make a 6:15 reservation and they were booked. Well we arrived early then intended (5:00 p.m.) to Tampa so we decided to give it a try as a walk in. We immediately got a table.
This style of dining is Tapas, which means small plates that you share with whoever you are dining with.
We pretty much enjoyed our meat only plates. I was hoping for more carb choice to pair up with my meat tapas, such as; palatines or bread but nope just French Fries or rice with bean, which is extra.

That why I say this place is great for anyone who is on the Atkins diet, your dish is mostly meat with no carbs.

I had beef tips, which was delicious & a chicken & sausage skewers. My husband had the pork chop and some shrimp butter in a lemon sauces.

For dessert we had the Frita Banana. We are not a fan of cheesecake but you can hardly tastes the cheesecake with all the other indigents involve with this dessert. It was delicious.

All in all it wasn’t bad. We had a nice time and we were done by 6:30 p.m. At that point in time there were people waiting for tables.

Would we eat their again, I doubt it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hinditina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Simple & good”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My friends & I were in town visiting so my friend took us to this restaurant. The food was ok my steak was cold by the time it got to the table, but the service was really nice & what I like is that she new the menu up & down. My overall I would go back whenever I go back to Tampa :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing