We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Ranked #114 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hotel was clean, pool area was nice, and the walking trail around the pond in the back was great. The complimentary shuttle took us anywhere within a 3-mile radius, which included the airport, the cruise ship port, and the shopping malls.

It was a one-night stay and it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianBaldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    102
    81
    56
    58
See reviews for
103
105
35
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We spent only one night here. We had been in Clearwater for Philadelphia Phillies spring training games and moved here to see the Phils play the New York Yankees at
Steinbrenner Stadium. If you're healthy the walk to the ballpark is within reason. Everything about this facility is very nice. We arrived at noon and even though check-in is not until 3PM we were able to check in. The room was clean and very pleasant. The mini refrigerator was appreciated. The complimentary breakfast was a little chaotic but we managed. It was free and served the purpose! Do not miss the pond just beyond the pool. Lots of ducks and 13 babies while we were there. Very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
232 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stay at Holiday Inns and their other properties almost exclusively and enough to be in their Platinum Elite Club which is more than 50 nights per year. I am pretty familiar with what the IHG Corp expects of the hotels using their brands.

The reason this location sticks out to me is that it was just not at all what I expect form an IHG hotel. I don't mean to sound like a snob but I finally asked the lady checking me in if she was always this rude or was she just having a bad day? She grunted, walked away and one of her co-workers finished the transaction with much the same demeanor.

When I got to my room I noticed the water in the tub was trickling. It wouldn't stop. I called the front desk. It had been leaking for a long time. "They probably wouldn't get to it today." At least they were honest about that. It wasn't fixed. I slept with the bathroom door shut and the A/C fan on high to mask the running water noise. That is a lot of water down the drain! The positive part is that I had to get up at 4AM for an early flight. I did not have to wait for hot water.

It's unlikely that I would stay here again. There are just too many other options.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Ken L,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was the worst Holiday Inn I have been to. We stayed here for 1 night pre-cruise and parked our car here for the week. When you walk in, the lobby is messy, behind the front desk is a total disaster and then there is a bunch of crap they are selling adjacent to that desk (food, drink etc.) There is a fountain that is not working - overall not pleasing at all. In fact if we didn't precook we might have walked out. Our room was huge which was a positive but stinky with old dated furniture, a lumpy bed and old bedding.
I liked the breakfast but the hotel was so packed you couldn't find a place to sit. The shuttles were delayed but overall fine.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boowaaccaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
boowaaccaa,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Well worn, absolutely the minimum amenities, a faint background odor from years of humidity. Internet wasn't working for the first hours after arrival ("he's looking at it"), no stopper in tub ("I'll tell maintenance"), and the free shuttle to the airport takes 20+ minutes to arrive after you call. The Internet was working later in the day, but so was noise from the pool area. Landers Steakhouse is across the lot but not a great option. Will stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank braneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relaions Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear braneout,

Thank you for leaving us a review.
I apologize you didn't enjoy your overall experience with us.
Your comments are appreciated as they let us know
where we need to focus our efforts.

katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here February 23rd thru the 24th 2012. This hotel is quite nice. The hotel is situated in a great location, room was clean, nice property with a beautiful lake view.

What made the difference for us was Felicity at the front desk. She was very helpful and caring, she has a great personality and went out of her way to help my wife and I in explaining the amenities of the hotel, directions to grocery stores and helped us arrange shuttle to and from the Tampa Cruise Terminal. The others we dealt with at the front desk did not seem caring or concerened, But, Felicity's care, concern and service was above and beyond. We hope that Felicity is recognized for the level of service that she provide's and her truly caring attitude.

She truly made the positive difference in our stay.

Sincerely,

Fiorentino/ Herrera

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anjois1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

A disappointing stay. The carpet in our room was dirty with large stains, and the bench in the room was stained as well. There were even stains on the curtains that were reddish- who knows what that might have been?! The linens did seem clean but the beds were awful! Mattresses were lumpy and no support. Seemed like the A/C was not cooling the hallways and it was stuffy.

The hotel lobby has what looks like it was once a waterfall wall and a very dead scraggly plant adorns it. Nasty. The fee breakfast had a juice dispenser and the orange juice was not juice, it was light orange water- and rubbery sausage patties that tasted awful! The television was only fair and the wireless internet was sporadic and very slow. I would not recommend staying here if you have other options.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.2 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#72 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel

Property: Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Address: 4750 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - Tampa Stadium Airport)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay SMART at the Tampa Stadium Hotel Airport area. We are the closest Tampa hotel to Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Legends Field, the spring training site of the New York Yankees. Our hotel is close to Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Westshore business district. Downtown Tampa, Port of Tampa, the Convention Center and St. Pete Times Forum are just a 5 minute drive. Tampa Stadium Hotel is also close to all attractions such as Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium and MOSI. We offer free shuttle service within 3 miles, between the hours of 6:30 am and 10 pm. The Tampa Stadium Area hotel is a non-smoking facility featuring our free continental breakfast, high speed internet access and business center. Our Tampa hotel also offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space and full-service catering facilities and our peaceful setting on our own private lake is the perfect location for exchanging your wedding vows. Unwind at the end of your busy day at our outdoor heated pool and spa or in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Corporations located nearby the hotel include Hertz, St. Joseph's Hospital, General Motors, Lear Corporation, General Electric and FEDEX Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing