We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never a disappointment with this hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #25 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment with this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

As expected the room was very comfortable with all the amenities of a suite hotel. The only drawback was the proximity to the ice machine(room 200). It was a bit noisy, but being very tired made it leas moticeable. The breakfast was very good with both hot and cold offerings. Definitely one of the better values for travelers

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mochips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    153
    38
    20
    12
See reviews for
234
113
23
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I stayed here for one night and was very impressed. The lobby was sharp and the room was great (no issue with noise at all, despite being close to I-75). Also, the breakfast was quite good with a large selection. Finally, the staff were very friendly and helpful..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shacker06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

i stayed here recently while on business with three colleagues. Great friendly staff, large suite well appointed. Complementary high speed internet was fast and worked well. Lovely common area with a fireplace at TV near reception where breakfast and dineer with complemetary wine and beer was available. Fitness center was very small but the eliptical/treadmill was enough to get some exercise while on the road. I would stay here again and would recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

This is a nice hotel with outstanding and friendly service. It's in a convenient location and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. I've stayed at the Embassy Suites right next door to this hotel and it is an equally nice place. I think the Embassy Suites is slightly nicer, with rooms that show less wear. The breakfast at the ES is far better, though the Homewood Suites offers supper and breakfast during the week. I had supper several times at the HS and the meal was good. Both offer very friendly service. Both are very clean. I will probably stay at either or both in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you've ever been to a Hampton Inn, the Homewood Suites is very similar. Same comfortable rooms, but with mini-kitchens added. In addition to the standard amenities, there's free dinner and drinks every night (though the dinner food is passable at best). Excellent customer service at this location, though I must mention that the manager or assistant manager that impressed me so much recently left the company.

PROS:
-Service
-Comfort
-Quiet in spite of proximity to highway
-Internet that actually works
-Adequate number of power outlets

CONS:
-Slow, cumbersome Lodgenet TV service, offering a meager 30 channels with TV Guide channel, let alone a digital cable guide.
-Fitness room leaves much to be desired (no bench or free weights), but guests are allowed to use the fitness center at the Embassy Suites next door.
-Low ceilings and an awkwardly shaped bathroom.
-No single-serving dishwasher detergent.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Went for my daughters cheer competition at the fairgrounds ! Less than 10 min away hotel very clean free breakfast rooms are pretty spacious stayed in a king studio which was fine for 2 adults and a child ! Has a pullout couch fridge,stove,microwave etc ! Would stay there again booked on Hotwire paid 61.00 dollars a night ! Free dinner also mon -thurs we stayed fri thru Sunday !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pokermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Have stayed at this property annually for 3 years (about 10 days each year) and it's definitely my first choice when in the Tampa area for business. That said, on my most recent trip I had check-out early (Jan-23) because I found a bed-bug on a pillow before laying down. While I believe it was an isolated incident, it's still a scary thing. Front-desk was extremely helpful when I brought it to their attention and refunded my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilemasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear we are your first choice when staying in Tampa! At a hotel level, we take statements like this very seriously and are 100% committed to the safety and satisfaction of our guests. Upon receiving your complaint, we had the room professionally cleaned and thoroughly inspected. A paid Massey Services Senior Service Specialist confirmed the guest room is clean and free of any pests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing