We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #27 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I recent stayed at the Homewood Suites Tampa. I was there for 3 weeks. I can't say enough good things about my stay. The rate was reasonable, they food was great, the staff were pleasent and always helpful, and the room was awesome. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Mike N,

Thank you for reviewing your stay! 3 weeks is a long time to be away from home! We are glad that we were able to give you some of the aspects of home! We hope you can make your way back to Tampa, we would love to serve you again soon!

Thank you again!

Jason Bargar
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

First the PROS: Clean suite, very spacious, plenty of in room amenities, bed was comfortable, tv worked as did all appliances, wall controls for HVAC, friendly staff that wanted to meet your needs. If you have a family with kids, it's nice for them to have a separate bedroom and bathroom. The CONS: Breakfast was below average. I was surprised they couldn't replace a simple toaster....had been broken for at least 2 weeks. Quality of food was disappointing. One of our beds had a bloody stained sheet that was reported, but had not been changed. Street noise even on an upper level was a bit much if you're on that side. Fitness room only had 2 treadmills and a bike....basically useless in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Kenneth A,

I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I want to apologize for not giving you and your family a satisfactory stain. Hilton has been a brand dedicated to quality hotels, great service and a wonderful experience and we clearly did not live up to this goal. Your review has been shared with our staff and we discussed numerous ways of improvement. My hope is that you will be back in the Tampa area and afford us the opportunity to win back your business! Again, I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Thank you,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Housekeeping lacks quality service; showers leak; toilet paper dispenser is located awkwardly; may or may not receive room service. House keeps cannot communicate due to language barrier. No follow-up on reported problems.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

John S B,

Thank you for taking time our of your day to review your stay with us. I am terribly sorry that we did not live up to the world class experience that Hilton has made it's name on. I have made sure to share your concerns with our staff members and allowed this as an opportunity for refresh training. We really appreciate your business and we hope, should your travels bring you back to Tampa, that you will give us the chance to win back your business by giving you the experience you deserve!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was an excellent place to bring my daughter following major surgery and needing to use a wheelchair. We spent a week in a Handicap Suite with a huge bathroom. The staff was terrific. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Mary M,

We are so glad that we were able to give you such a great stay! We hope you can come back for more enjoyable reasons than a surgery next time. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us!

We hope to see you again soon!

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A group of friends and I stayed here for just one night because it was close to a wedding we were going to. The room with two queens and a pull out couch was very affordable when split up amongst us. It was clean and roomy. The breakfast is large and delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Jordan R,

Thank you so much for your review of our your stay! We are pleased that it was a good stay for you! We hope you can make it back to Tampa and that we can serve you again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very Helpful and Friendly Staff. Always ready to work with us on any of our needs. We stayed here for a 4 week stay while we waited on the closing of our house. Clean and new facilities. I would recommend this hotel for one night stays or for extended stays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ross R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Ross R,

We want to thank you for your review of your stay as well as allowing us to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are sad you are not in our hotel anymore but sure are happy you closed on your house!

Thank you again; best of luck to you!

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here for more than a month during our recent relocation. The entire staff was very friendly & made us feel at home. The facility was clean and had plenty of space for us to live in for an extended period. I would highly recommend Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Cynthia M,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! It was our pleasure having you as our guest! A month is a long time to be away from home and I am glad we made it as enjoyable for you as we did!We hope, should the need arise again, that we see you back here again!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa/Brandon, FL
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £108 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing