We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #32 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Washinton D.C., United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“very friendly staff”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Staff was very friendly, helpful and competent. Place was very nice and clean. Full kitchen. Business Center had two computers and two printers. Full free internet in room. I had a very smooth stay with no problems.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Martha B,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us! We take great pride in our guests leaving here satisfied with their stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    160
    43
    21
    16
See reviews for
247
117
23
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Have stayed in the same 'hotel corridor' off of 75 in Brandon for several years and usually stay at the Embassy Suites. This year, we needed a 2/2 suite, so booked at this hotel. The elevator smelled musty and the shower curtain in our room was moldy. Also, the exercise equipment in the fitness center was inoperable (and the fitness center is TINY!) Was the hotel 'horrible'? Nah...not really. But - for same price? - could stay at the Embassy Suites...incredible difference in 'value'

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank IJN777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
IJN777,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback. I want you to know that we take our guest feedback to heart and we use it to focus our energy on improving in the areas that our guests say we are lacking. Your survey has been shared with all staff members as well. I hope you will consider allowing us another chance to give you the experience you expect and deserve!

We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perkasie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I recent stayed at the Homewood Suites Tampa. I was there for 3 weeks. I can't say enough good things about my stay. The rate was reasonable, they food was great, the staff were pleasent and always helpful, and the room was awesome. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Mike N,

Thank you for reviewing your stay! 3 weeks is a long time to be away from home! We are glad that we were able to give you some of the aspects of home! We hope you can make your way back to Tampa, we would love to serve you again soon!

Thank you again!

Jason Bargar
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

First the PROS: Clean suite, very spacious, plenty of in room amenities, bed was comfortable, tv worked as did all appliances, wall controls for HVAC, friendly staff that wanted to meet your needs. If you have a family with kids, it's nice for them to have a separate bedroom and bathroom. The CONS: Breakfast was below average. I was surprised they couldn't replace a simple toaster....had been broken for at least 2 weeks. Quality of food was disappointing. One of our beds had a bloody stained sheet that was reported, but had not been changed. Street noise even on an upper level was a bit much if you're on that side. Fitness room only had 2 treadmills and a bike....basically useless in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Kenneth A,

I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I want to apologize for not giving you and your family a satisfactory stain. Hilton has been a brand dedicated to quality hotels, great service and a wonderful experience and we clearly did not live up to this goal. Your review has been shared with our staff and we discussed numerous ways of improvement. My hope is that you will be back in the Tampa area and afford us the opportunity to win back your business! Again, I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Thank you,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Housekeeping lacks quality service; showers leak; toilet paper dispenser is located awkwardly; may or may not receive room service. House keeps cannot communicate due to language barrier. No follow-up on reported problems.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
John S B,

Thank you for taking time our of your day to review your stay with us. I am terribly sorry that we did not live up to the world class experience that Hilton has made it's name on. I have made sure to share your concerns with our staff members and allowed this as an opportunity for refresh training. We really appreciate your business and we hope, should your travels bring you back to Tampa, that you will give us the chance to win back your business by giving you the experience you deserve!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was an excellent place to bring my daughter following major surgery and needing to use a wheelchair. We spent a week in a Handicap Suite with a huge bathroom. The staff was terrific. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Mary M,

We are so glad that we were able to give you such a great stay! We hope you can come back for more enjoyable reasons than a surgery next time. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us!

We hope to see you again soon!

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A group of friends and I stayed here for just one night because it was close to a wedding we were going to. The room with two queens and a pull out couch was very affordable when split up amongst us. It was clean and roomy. The breakfast is large and delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Jordan R,

Thank you so much for your review of our your stay! We are pleased that it was a good stay for you! We hope you can make it back to Tampa and that we can serve you again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#77 of 163 in Tampa
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing