We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #28 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Homewood Suites is a perfect place to relax and get away from the daily routine of life while keeping the familiar feeling of being at home. The Complementary Breakfast was far above anything we expected and included Hot Items such as Pancakes and Waffles, Eggs and Sausage. The Hotel is extremely clean and well furnished. The bathroom was perfect and provided a limitless supply of hot, high pressure water. The tub easily sits two for a nice relaxing hot shower.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Andrew F,

We thank you for taking time to review your weekend getaway stay! I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed. Hopefully, it was just the rest and relaxation you needed! Anytime you need to get away, you know where to stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff at this property made me and my fiance feel at home. This hotel is beautiful. Every time we walked in and out of the hotel, we were greeted by someone who worked their. Rather telling us good morning or good night, they made sure our stay was 110%. Felt like a celebrity.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shafeek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Shafeek H,

We really appreciate hearing about your stay with us and I, personally, could not be happier to hear how well our staff took care of you and your fiancé! We hope you get the chance to come back to our area and stay with again sometime in the near future!

Thank you so much,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The room was very comfortable and spacious. The hotel was clean and inviting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was that my room smelled like stale cigarette smoke... Perhaps from years ago when that was allowed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dennis E,

Thank you so much for your review. I am terribly sorry for the stale smoke smell. We will be sure to speak with housekeeping to ensure our rooms all smell fresh and clean, as well as to engineering to make sure we do not have any issues pertaining to residual smoke smell anywhere in our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We hope that, should your travels bring you back to the area, that we will get the opportunity to service you again!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Booked here at the last minute because our previous hotel (courtyard Marriott) right down the street was so dirty we had to leave! This hotel was so much better. We checked in very late at night and was pleased to be in a clean room. The only weird this that was annoying was that the hot water on the 7th floor takes a long time to heat up. But other than that everything was great. The breakfast was adequate and the gentleman helping in the breakfast area was so nice! I posted some pictures of our 2 bedroom suite. Next time we come to the Tampa area we would stay here strictly because of how clean the rooms were.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank IceRose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

IceRose21,

Thank you so much for your review! We are sorry for the circumstances are the previous hotel that brought you to us but we are very pleased we were able to make your stay in Tampa enjoyable. We appreciate you letting us know about the water issue on 7th floor. We have researched it and it was due to a leak in the pressure pump! We have corrected it. We hope on your next trip to Tampa that we will be your first choice for lodging!

Thank you again!

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Love the way the room was laid out, we booked a room with a kitchen even had a dish washer. They served dinner Monday – Thursday and breakfast every day. We booked a smoking room the smell was a little over powering. So I was able to open the windows to air the room out and left them opened our entire stay and put up with the traffic noise. The pool location is in the shade late afternoon so it was kind of cold getting out and drying off. The outside patio was nice with sitting area by the pool with two grills to cook on and even a basketball hop to shot hoops.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Robert R,

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the tip that our smoking rooms need some attention from us from a scent perspective. We will be sure to address this and correct. We hope we have the opportunity to service you again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Been staying in this hotel for 3weeks, still have 5 to go. The staff attention is what I value the most about this hotel ( besides the complimentary breakfast and dinner which include beers and wine). There is a staff member named Leo which is very attentive and makes me feels like home.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Nicolo Z,

We are so happy you have chosen to write a review during your stay with us! We hope the first 3 weeks have been as much of a pleasure for you as it has for us. Should you need anything to make your stay better, do not hesitate to ask any staff member; we would love to take care of that for you.

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The complimentary breakfast and cleanliness of rooms was very nice. The location was close to the airport and there were numerous choices of hotels and shopping areas close by. It was close to the Hard Rock Café. We had easy access to St. Petersburg and Palmetto were we visited with friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Patricia K,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased it was such a great place for you to stay to get to all of the activities you had planned during your stay! We hope that you return and we have the opportunity to serve you again!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa/Brandon, FL
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £110 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing