We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in tampa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #27 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here as a relaxing week after ten crazy days in disney world
Great place to unwind nice clean hotel friendly staff
And clean
Would definately reccomend anyone to stay here when in tampa or as a comedown after staying at disney

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

myagolightly,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us. I am please, after a long stay in Disney, we were able to give you just the relaxing experience you needed! You traveled very far and we realize how important a great experience is for you. We hope you travel back in the near future and we get the opportunity to be your hotel of choice in Tampa again!

Thank you again!

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Truly home away from home. Comfortable bed, plenty of space, close to the highway but could not hear any traffic. Staff was helpful and courteous. As Hilton Honors members we were offered our choice of which floor we wanted to stay on, but I'm sure that any floor in this hotel would have been just as lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marquita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Marquita C,

Thank you for such an amazing review of our property! We are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and based on your review title, we would love for you to move into the hotel!

We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I and 2 dogs stayed at this hotel for about 6 wks. Our insurance company had set us up here due to water damage in our Florida home. The staff was exceptional. Rooms were clean and roomy. Their breakfast were pretty good,,,the coffee was the best in the area. Pool was nice size although we didn't have any bathing suits, we sat at the pool area. Won't go wrong with this hotel, or any of the Homewood Suites...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank TravelingPatti2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

TravelingPatti2010,

I just want to say thank you for reviewing your stay with us. As sorry as we are that you are gone, we sure are glad you are into your new home after such an unfortunate move to the area. We really enjoyed you as our guests and we hope if you are in the area you will stop in to say! We thank you for an enjoyable 6 weeks!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our experience was great, safe environment, accommodating staff, and clerks very courteous and informative, which made our stay pleasant. The location is great for food, entertainment throughout the day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Aliya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Aliya W,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate our guest's feedback! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at this Hotel, April 12, 2014, for a one night stay, for our cruise out of Tampa, Florida. This was a very clean and comfortable hotel, and the location was very good, with plenty of restaurants in the area close by. The staff was friendly, and they did have a free hot breakfast, but we did not make it to the breakfast at this hotel to give any comment on the quality or taste of the food for Breakfast. Very comfortable suite with all the comforts of home, having a kitchen with full size refrigerator and garbage disposal and dishwasher and microwave and stove cook top. Bedroom is separate from the living room, and both have nice flat screen televisions. Bathroom was clean and the water pressure was good, with plenty of hot water. A little bit of road noise, but bearable. We were in room 311. Hotel has a fitness room and laundry room and an outdoor pool and basketball court, and a mini market in the lobby area. I took plenty of photos so be sure to see them. We enjoyed our short stay at this Hotel and would stay there again if in the area, and we do recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Our room 311 had some road noise, but it was bearable, if you want a quiet room ask for a room not l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeoniaNeveu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

DeoniaNeveu,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our property. I am sure if you were able to make it to breakfast that you would have left full and satisfied! I hope you enjoyed your cruise as much, if not more, than your stay with us. We hope to get the opportunity to be your lodging choice in the future.

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Homewood Suites is a perfect place to relax and get away from the daily routine of life while keeping the familiar feeling of being at home. The Complementary Breakfast was far above anything we expected and included Hot Items such as Pancakes and Waffles, Eggs and Sausage. The Hotel is extremely clean and well furnished. The bathroom was perfect and provided a limitless supply of hot, high pressure water. The tub easily sits two for a nice relaxing hot shower.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Andrew F,

We thank you for taking time to review your weekend getaway stay! I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed. Hopefully, it was just the rest and relaxation you needed! Anytime you need to get away, you know where to stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff at this property made me and my fiance feel at home. This hotel is beautiful. Every time we walked in and out of the hotel, we were greeted by someone who worked their. Rather telling us good morning or good night, they made sure our stay was 110%. Felt like a celebrity.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shafeek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Shafeek H,

We really appreciate hearing about your stay with us and I, personally, could not be happier to hear how well our staff took care of you and your fiancé! We hope you get the chance to come back to our area and stay with again sometime in the near future!

Thank you so much,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa/Brandon, FL
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £108 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing