We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and accomodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #28 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very friendly and accomodating staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel was delightful...great atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend. The breakfast and evening meal and cocktail hour were excellent. Felt very much welcome and appreciated the friendliness of staff and other guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Sherry C,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our Welcome Home Reception and Breakfast! We hope you have the opportunity to come back and we hope to be able to serve you when you do!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    156
    41
    20
    14
See reviews for
240
113
23
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

If I had my way, I would have stayed for the duration of the job assignment. The bed was comfortable and the facilities more than adequate for my long-term stay. The location was ideal -- close to just about everything and yet secluded enough to eliminate a lot of the traffic and noise in the surrounding area. Rose, Veronica and the rest of the front desk staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. They become "family" away from home and we appreciated it very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Paula L,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay with us. You just described our daily goals in your review and it looks like we nailed it for your stay! I will make sure the associates know just how much of an impact they had on your stay with us. We hope your job brings you back to Tampa and we are fortunate enough to serve you again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent one night at the Homewood Suites. Everything was fantastic..from the hot cup of coffee that was waiting me...as a HHonors Member, I was afforded early check in which was wonderful. The staff was personable from the young gal at check in..to the wonderfully friendly boy at dinner. I believe his name was Chris. The dinner was yummy..grilled burgers and hotdogs..spicy steak fries and salad...then hot cookies for dessert. All served again with Complimentary Beer Wine and hot coffee. The room was spotless. Breakfast again, spectacular....free internet..free parking. This hotel had EVERYTHING!!! Will definitely be utilizing the Homewood Suite Brand again.

Kathy Phillips

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiensb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Katiensb,

Wow, Thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay with us! I am very pleased that you loved our food offerings during your stay with us- both the evening Welcome Home Reception and the breakfast items! We hope you get the opportunity to come back to Tampa/Brandon and we have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Homewood Suites is nicely situated, clean, comfortable and within walking distance of a number of restaurants including Sweet Tomatoes, Hooters, Cherry's, Wendy's, Bob Evans. Also close to the Westfield Mall and easy access to major freeways.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Robert C,

I wanted to thank you for taking time out of your day to fill out a review of your stay with us! We love feedback from our guests and we especially love hearing how great of a stay you at!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had my daughters slumber party at this location. The staff was very accomadating. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious enough to hold 7 little girls. we did not disrupt the guest by being on an end room. The breakfast had many options for all the picky eaters and the breakfast staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Gina G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey of your stay with us! We are delighted to hear we were a good fit for you and your daughter's slumber party! We love to hear that we had plenty of options for breakfast for the whole group! We hope to see you all again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is our second time at this hotel. We like that it's close to stores, restaurants, theaters, etc., but yet still in a quite area. Room was always clean and service personnel very attentive in the dining area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Willielara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Willilara,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. We are glad we were every but as good on your second stay with us as the first. We look forward to many more trips for you to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here as a relaxing week after ten crazy days in disney world
Great place to unwind nice clean hotel friendly staff
And clean
Would definately reccomend anyone to stay here when in tampa or as a comedown after staying at disney

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myagolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
myagolightly,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us. I am please, after a long stay in Disney, we were able to give you just the relaxing experience you needed! You traveled very far and we realize how important a great experience is for you. We hope you travel back in the near future and we get the opportunity to be your hotel of choice in Tampa again!

Thank you again!

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing