We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #28 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have always appreciated Hilton properties. The Homewood Suites in Brandon Florida is well deserving of the Hilton brand. Friendly staff, great breakfast, and the Welcome Home reception and supper is amazing and its all included. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. We had the two bedroom suite with two queen bed and one king. There is a separate sitting area with a kitchen and dinning table. The beds are classic Hilton, great beds. The suite was clean, fully stocked and everything worked including all the lamps. The TV's all work, one in the sitting area and one in each bedroom. Add a friendly staff and this is the perfect place to stay. If there would have been a 2 bedroom suite at the Embassy Suites next door I would have booked there, but I'm glad it was booked because staying at the Homewood Suites was a pleasurable experience. I may have found a new favorite place to stay.

I hope to have a reason to stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevehaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Stevenhaz,

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay. We couldn't be happier that it was such a great experience for you and your family! We are very excited to hear we may be your place to stay on your next visit to the area! We sure hope we have that opportunity and we hope it is soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    164
    44
    23
    17
See reviews for
263
120
24
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I had planned a trip to Clearwater Beach beginning July17th, and learned that the Dave Matthews Band would be in Tampa on July 16th. We've always wanted to see a DMB concert, so we decided to come down a day early. We were familiar with Homewood Suites in Brandon, and decided to stay again since it seemed conveniently located with respect to the concert venue. Once again, we were extremely pleased with this Homewood Suites. Very clean, very comfortable (love the bed, linens, pillows). Got a great night's sleep post concert, enjoyed a leisurely morning and breakfast at the hotel. We definitely recommend this Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CCandPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
CCandPops,

I want to thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as the Dave Matthew's Band concert! We hope there are many more concerts that you come to see and we have the opportunity to be your hotel of choice for them all! We hope to see you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

So-so room. Have stayed in better suites. Recommend Hawthorne Suites to anyone who's interested in great quality and much, much better pricing for the equivalence of a stay in an all-suites hotel, such as Homewood Suites. I think they charge too much for what they say they offer!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Kimberly W,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. It is very unfortunate that the power went out in the Brandon, FL area during your stay with us and it clearly impacted your stay. We strive to be proactive and prepared for such situations and I am sorry we did not ensure your stay was satisfactory. We hope, should your travels bring you back to the area, that you will give us another opportunity to prove our value to you.

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay! Place is immaculate and the service was wonderful. The room was so comfortable and the hot breakfast was great. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Can't wait til next vacation in Tampa. Will definitely stay and this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Shirley H,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay and thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice. We were so happy to serve you and we can't wait for you to return for your next vacation.

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Can accommodate large families, not the best breakfast I've had, food is already made and it's just heated up the morning of, waffles were fresh because you make your own. The "gym" only has one treadmill. Reception could come across "curt", Paolo on the other hand was pleasant and had a great smile

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rosen187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Rosen187,

Thank you for your review of your stay. I am sorry that some of our associates did not exude the image that we desire for all of our staff members. I can assure you that it has been address with all staff members to ensure our guests receive the highest level of customer service during their stay. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

I thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Overall - excellent service and am & pm food with complimentary wine was awesome. rooms were spacious and just enough space for kitchen. Kitchen pots and pans were not clean and we had to clean almost all pot before making soup, spaghetti, etc. need wine opener in kitchen. fitness room needs improved and better maintained equipment - one treadmill did not work. need some space for stretching, sit ups. I give it an overall 4 1/2 stars because the hospitality, food, and suites!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mcpoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
mcpolletti,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. I apologize for the pots/pans not being cleaned upon check in and it has been addressed with our housekeeping department to ensure that all protocols for room cleanliness are followed on a consistent basis. I appreciate your feedback on the fitness room. I am not sure if you were made aware that you are able to use our sister hotel's fitness room or for a $5 charge and your room key, you could use a local gym to work out. I am very pleased that the staff made your stay enjoyable and that even with the inconveniences you encountered your stay was still positive.

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My girls and I stayed overnight at the Homewood Suites in Tampa at Brandon on the 4th of July. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the cheerful staff who appeared to make all of their guests welcomed. Parking was convenient, too. I would stay again...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 125lisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#79 of 163 in Tampa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing