We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$423
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$280
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$174
US$151
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
393
183
50
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
183
50
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfront deskmon thursfull size fridgefree beerbedroom suiteevening receptionhome away from homeoatmealbreakfast staffrestaurants and shoppingfitness roomshort stayliving areawonderful stayfree breakfastrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Very clean, large rooms, convenient to freeway, good complementary breakfast, very nice staff that goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Close to some restaurants, but not real close to any grocery stores if you are looking for room food. 7 floor hotel. Can't think of a bad thing to say about this place. Right next to an Embassy Suites Hotel. Took us about 25/30 minutes to get to Busch Gardens from here, with a simple route to follow.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Two bedroom suite comfortably slept our party of 7. Breakfast was good for being included in the price of the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getingear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

The hotel is right next to the Embassy Suites, so obviously it was a no-brainer to stay here considering it was cheaper, and you still get Hilton points. Hotel is next to the interstate, and is in walking distance to a couple restaurants. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMShock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

Recently stayed here May 3-5th, 2009 with my husband, 3 kids (13, 6, and 9 mos), and my parents. We had the 2 bdrm suite as there were so many of us and it was just great. Lots of room, 2 large bathrooms, the beds were very comfortable. Rooms were spotless and we really enjoyed the pool and the basketball court. Breakfast was awesome and there was lots of food for everyone. The manager's reception which is 5-7, M-F, was excellent, we made it a meal one evening, and it included beer/wine (although no soda/pop). We cooked a couple of times out of the suite kitchen, important to note that there is no oven, just stove with two burners, which we didn't know but we made do! We were going to Busch Gardens which was about a 15-20 min drive, well worth the drive as this hotel is private, clean, newer, and definitely best bang for a family travelining on the budget buck. Saw in another review mention about not being very private or relaxing due to highway - to be honest, don't recall the sound of the highway and we were at the pool/basketball court every single day of our stay - definitely don't hear on the inside. Stay here - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newfie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights during spring break this year. It is a big, corporate-feeling hotel, not at all like the older Homewoods. I actually prefer the older style, but this hotel was fine. Our room was really nicely decorated. We did have a room on the first floor, and it was handi-capped accessible. The bonus was, that it was right by the back door of the hotel. We were constantly coming and going, and loading stuff in and out of the car. (cooler, beach stuff, etc.. ) We could pull the car right up to the back entrance and it was like having our own personal entrance in and out of the hotel. I really didn't like the handicapped shower. The curtain didn't hang low enough, or something else was wrong with the design. We constantly had water all over the bathroom floor. It would work great, though, for someone with limited mobility or in a w/c. The toilet was high with lots of grab bars around it.
The front desk people were very nice and helpful. Vanessa always had a big smile on her face...seemed to really like her job. The hostesses that served the light meal and breakfast were also very kind. They didn't seem to re-stock the food in the morning very quickly, though. (or really at all, for that matter.) I did get the feeling that not all the people eating there each morning were actually staying in the hotel. Embassy Suites now gives you a pass for breakfast, but Homewood does not. Maybe they should.

It is right next to the I75, and we did hear a few loud trucks during the night. But I'm not sure if they woke me up, or if I heard them because I was already awake. I don't sleep well in most hotels, anyway. The beds were soft and comfy. My kids loved the Sport Court, the pool and the hot tub. It's all right next to the highway, so not super quiet or relaxing. Also lots of people smoking out there at night. Kind of a bummer because we couldn't really enjoy the nice patio area. My son has asthma and can't be around the smoke.
We only paid about $100 a night with our AAA discount. Really a bargain, considering the free beer, evening snacks and free breakfast. For our family of five, we feel like we got a great deal.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cocokell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews