We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Ranked #74 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I booked a group with this hotel and their staff was helpful from beginning to end. We had a family of four in our room and had plenty of room. Rooms are very clean and staff is attentive. Judy at the front desk is a gem. A ton of restaurants and activities are very close. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinmom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for a pre-cruise stay. The hotel was in excellent shape. Nice grounds and lobby area. The front desk was friendly,helpful. Rooms are in good shape, spacious and clean. Breakfast was good. The attendant refilled the trays quickly before they were depleted. Not something you see in other motels we have stayed in. Several shopping centers and great restaurants are within 5 miles of the hotel. Easy to get to the port from here, about 9-10 miles. We will stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dcoop44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night before our visit to Busch Gardens. it was booked while on the road. Rate was great. The hotel was nice, clean, and what I've come to expect from this chain. The night guy gave us toothbrushes since we sort of left last minute and forgot a few things. breakfast area was well stocked and clean. and as always the cookies are a must and the jar was never empty. would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank frogster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I'm not sure where the other people stayed that reviewed this hotel but I don't think it was here. This place is cheaper than some of the other hotels in the area but it rings true the statement, you get what you pay for. Breakfast was horrible, understaffed and unable to deal with all the people complaining in the dining room. Sausage and eggs were brought out cold and even though I had cereal it was impossible to ignore the poorly staffed breakfast. Everything was empty and nobody to restock. One of the girls working breakfast actually cut in front of me to get herself a cup of coffee. No kidding. The air conditioner rattled all night, the beds are hard as rocks, sheets a stiff as sandpaper and the worst was no water pressure. Sleeping in my car would of brought more of a pleasant stay. I have stayed down the street at the Hampton Inn and I am definitely kicking myself for trying somewhere different this time. I'm a quick learner though and will never make this mistake again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service when it comes to food and beverage. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We found the Country Inn and Suites just average for cleanliness and comfort. The breakfast in the morning was a little below average since there was only nonfat milk, no bananas, and curdled coffee half and half creamers. I tried several to make my cup of coffee and gave up after ruining two cups. Not the best way to start the morning. I did mention it to the person at the front desk and he said he would look into it but I would have preferred him to say I will get you some fresh ones. Would I stay here again? Probably not since there are lots of other choices in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel after driving from Orlando. We wanted to visit the Hard Rock casino and do a little gambling, and this hotel was very convenient to the casino. The room rates were approximately $20 per night less expensive than the Country Inn right near the casino- this hotel was only 4 miles away- a very short and easy drive. It was clean and very comfortable for a value price. We didn't wake up in time to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, but Country Inn breakfast is usually very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again myself. Beds were very comfortable and room was nice and clean and hotel is conveniently located just off I-75.

Room Tip: We selected a 1st floor room when we booked online and we got one. The hotel is quiet and rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbcrawford14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was very clean and wifi worked for us on both the iPhone and iPad. We spent two nights here while helping an elderly family member in the area so we were only there to sleep and eat breakfast. The breakfast was adequate for our needs. Since we got a discounted rate from an Internet offer, we thought we got a very good deal. The room could have been a little noisy from outside traffic but we set the air so that the fan provided some white noise and it was all god.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#84 of 163 in Tampa
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon

Address: 915 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Tampa
#16 Family Hotel in Tampa
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £75 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa/Brandon
Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Country Inn Tampa Brandon
Tampa Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing