We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Ranked #66 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I stayed at Country Inn & Suites while visiting a friend recently and would definitely stay again! The hotel was very conveniently located. The room was large, clean, with refrig/micro/coffee, free wifi and great bedding. Bathroom was very clean with good towels, and a decent hair dryer. Also had full ironing board and iron in the closet. Fresh cookies around the clock at the front desk and a nice breakfast room in the morning. No complaints. I stayed 3 nights and would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThinkPink527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    107
    41
    18
    24
See reviews for
148
79
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We are always impressed with Country Inn & Suites. This one was a bit tucked away, so not that easy to find, but great value, clean and comfortable. Good size room (king bed), plenty of choice for breakfast and just across from the mall. Stayed for 2 nights.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2010

i was very satisfied with this hotel. its was clean. i found it to be quiet, for me. staff was very friendly. free, fresh baked cookies. the next time i visit Tampa i will consider this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c50grand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, AL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Picked the hotel up on special, $55/night came with all you can eat cookies and coffee in the lobby, clean outdoor pool and free breakfast. The beds were really comfortable, and good location to hop on I-4 and go explore the Tampa area, bit of a drive if you want to go to the beach though.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamepro86x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

hotel location next to hooters and strip mall with other dining
rooms are 1995 decor style
floor in lobby showing years of wear
rooms showing the same
bed was comfortable
room was clean
small water leak in bathroom on floor near shower, caused small water odor in room but not bad, as I mentioned hotel is showing it's age
hot breakfast was just ok, busy sunday morning, service help could not keep up with restocking eggs, sausage, etc.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnvdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united states
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We stayed at this hotel for only one night but it was great. The rooms were generous and clean. The staff was helpful and polite. The breakfast buffet, which was included, was delicious. They served both hot and cold items. There were no negatives about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmark35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Tried to stay here in April 2009. Hotel is new-- however done on the cheap. I arrived before checkin time (12 noon) and was told I had to wait until 4 pm to checkin. The parking lot was empty---so I cancelled my reservation and went to the Staybride Suites up the street and had an excellent stay. The owners of this hotel are clueless and will lose lots of business to their competitors.......

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goo0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Address: 915 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Tampa
#16 Family Hotel in Tampa
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Country Inn And Suites Tampa/Brandon
Country Inn Tampa Brandon
Tampa Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing