We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #74 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This place is a treasure. Does not look as much from the outside but at night it comes alive. The pool is to die for! Waterfalls and neon LED lighting adorn the side of the building and pool area. The price is just ridiculously affordable it almost giving the room away. The rooms are modernly decorated with expensive looking lighting you would not normally find in a hotel. It's like stepping into a modern hotel with painting in each room to offset the décor. Absolutely a must stay if you are looking for a hotel. We went for an overnight and actually extended our stay for a additional night. The restaurant adjacent serves great food and drink and just complements the stay. You must be nuts if you choose anyone of the many other hotels on RT 301. For the price you have luxury, a great room with comfortable bed. super clean and modern to boot. I almost hate telling anyone how great this place it because it should be kept a secret.

Room Tip: When we got there our bathtub was clogged and by the time we went notice it was late. We called the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tocagao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

And OMG I am so glad we did. The outside of the hotel is nothing spectacular but wait till you get inside! Standard size room w/an updated look - chandelier in the center of the room, crisp white bedding, fantastically comfortable bed. We did not take advantage of the updated pool but it is spectacular. We thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast (waffles, omelet station, biscuits & gravy, juices, fruit). We arrived on a Friday afternoon and the lady at check in was just fabulous. This hotel is well worth the $$ - we will definitely book with them on our return trips to Tampa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosemarieCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I booked my room through Priceline && when I arrived I was very pleased. The overall look of the hotel was A+ , nice pool area to sit back and relax at with a bar for those who drink. A popular pub in Tampa , Beef O Bradys is connected to the hotel as well. The room was PERFECT.. I had a very comfortable king sized bed , mini fridge and microwave for my convenience. Showers were clean THANK God, thats one thing I tend to check for and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone whether you have children, alone, or with your significant other , this hotel is PERFECT.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chevy457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This little gem of a hotel situated exactly where I had to be on location, as I am an actress and needed a hotel nearby while out of town. Upon my check in, the front desk was cheerful and friendly, and checked in quickly. Accommodated my late check out time too. Room was very clean and had many amenities of higher named hotels. Free breakfast was included. Although I didn't use the nice pool they had, I was tempted to dive in! Looked sparkling clean and with lots of room! I recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view from the 2nd floor!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is the place to stay when you're visiting Tampa, Fla. Very friendly Staff, the rooms are sweet and very comfortable. Beds are wonderful! Very Clean Rooms!!Pool side rooms have an awesome view of the pool, waterfall and etc.....We were going to stay one week and ended up staying two weeks. Wish we had more time to spend there at the Clarion Inn in Tampa, Florida. The Beef O' Brady's connected to the hotel has very good food as well. And the hotel gives you free breakfast with them every morning. Poolside gives you a very pretty light show at night, so relaxing. We enjoyed our family picnic in the pool area.If you get a chance stop in just for a minute and take stroll through the hotel....You'll want to stay for at least one night if not more. We will be back for a visit. Thanks Jordann, Sara, and Catarina for making our stay AWESOME!!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have the best views of the pool, waterfall, bar, and stage. I liked Rm#134
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great place to stay unless you are an old fart! This is a fun place with happy people working there. Cindy at the front desk is very helpfull. All the employees seem to like working there. As for the hotel itself, very nice. Set up motel style with the most impressive pool area we have seen. Seriously, the pool area is amazing. Rooms are average but very clean. Not the Ritz, but you can't get a room and breakfast for $75 at the Ritz. Connected to Beef O' Brady's restaurant that has bands and Dj and lots of dance space. We recommend if your in the Tampa area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bruce4623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The pool area is out of this world and Beef O Brady's was completed remodeled. The hotel has a very Las Vegas feel to it. When I come back to the Tampa area I will defiantly stay here again. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Anyone traveling to Tampa should stay here! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MooreFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
8.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
7.4 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 9331 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-2682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £52 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn in Tampa, FL near Hard Rock Casino. The Clarion Inn® hotel in Tampa, FL is convenient to Hard Rock Casino and the Florida State Fair Grounds. Other nearby attractions include:•Ybor City Historical District•Tampa Art Museum•Florida Aquarium•Lowery Park Zoo•Busch Gardens The non-smoking Clarion Inn hotel also provides convenient access to many corporate locations, including Nova Southeastern, University Hospital and a variety of colleges, including the University of Central Florida, Rasmussen College and Everest University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing