We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$168
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$224
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$229
US$196
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$179
US$156
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
236
64
17
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
64
17
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryfront desklong term stayhome away from homesocial hourfull kitchenan extended staylaundry roombusiness tripqueen bedpull out couchevery morningother hotelsyogurtcomfortable staythe entire staffcomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here over the holidays while visiting family in the area. Perfect for my dog to join us. Suites were relatively roomy, although I've had others that were more spacious. The breakfast was good and plentiful, the evening snacks and drinks a real plus. Contrary to what I've read, we had no issue whatsoever with the staff. They were very accommodating. There were groups of people socializing at night, but that just made the place feel welcoming, in my opinion. Note this is NOT the place to stay if you don't or can't drive. There are no restaurants, shops, etc. too close by. It is not in the center of anything. We were in a pet-friendly room, and after the first day, we did begin to notice a pet odor that wasn't from our dog. We bought febreeze and sprayed each night. It did the trick, so the only thing I would suggest is that they use better cleaning/deodorizing products on the carpets. Everything looked clean and modern. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenann2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Helenann2k,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay with us! As a Senior Contributor on Tripadvisor, we value and take all of your feedback to heart. We're glad that your family and your pet enjoyed your time with us and that our amenities and staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to Tampa. Thanks so much for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Really comfortable room, great staff, good breakfast and evening fare. Only criticism is there are no local restaurants and unless you have a car you are stranded. Spent 4 days there for a study series and was very comfortable. Great room, very quiet, nice linens. Food items in the hotel "Pantry" were limited and expensive. Didn't have a car, so had to make do. Apart from that, it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All rooms were good, but when I travel, always request high floor away from elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for the great feedback about your recent stay with us! We are glad you found our hotel a quiet and clean place to stay during your study series. Next time you are here please inquire at the front desk about the local restaurant delivery service which give you tons of options for meals delivered right to your room! Thank you again for your comments about the hotel and the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here based in TA reviews. Hotel rooms are clean and a good size however what ruined everything was the strong smell of smoke in the hallways and in our room, especially in the bathroom. We informed the front desk on exit however they didn't really seem concerned. Will not stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank JRC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are a 100% Smoke-Free Hotel, and I sincerely apologize that you smelled smoke in the hallways. I can assure you the entire staff here takes any complaint of a smoke smell very seriously, and we take every measure to identify the source and end the problem. I am looking into why we could not resolve this during your stay. This is not the norm at our property, and I would love for you to give us another try during your next visit to Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was an excellent hotel for our stay to attend the Outback Bowl on New Year's Day. The hotel is near Bush Gardens and Raymond James Field. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. our Three teenage children comfortably slept in the room without any problem. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The microwave and refrigerator were invaluable for our stay. No annoying noises were heard and the a/c / heater worked great.

Room Tip: higher floors do not have pets
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deymard64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear deymard64,
Thank you for leaving us such a great review and for ranking your stay with us a 5 out of 5!
We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed a comfortable stay with us while in town for the Outback Bowl. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Tampa, and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Good value. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet that was included in the stay had a good selection of food and beverages.The hotel was convenient to all of the activities that we ended up doing ex. Busch Gardens. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the convenience of our location! We hope to see you again soon.

-Melissa Browne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews