We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but lacks communication”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #13 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice but lacks communication”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed there once before so knew about the Manager's reception and breakfast but it would have been nice if someone would have reminded us of the times. Tried to look on the internet but not listed (also, website says relax with wifi but when we tried to access in our room we needed to have a promo code or be a Hilton Honors Diamond member). No one mentioned anything at check in and there was no info in the room at all.
It was our wedding anniversary and I think the girl I made reservations with put a message in computer because we talked about a "romance package" rate (which was not available at this location). The reason I know she did is that the girl at check out wished us a Happy Anniversary after reading something in computer. It would have been nice to hear it at check in (on the actual date).
Overall it was a nice place, convenient and great breakfast. Just give guests a little more info at check in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTGNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    223
    69
    51
    24
See reviews for
380
199
39
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Alton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great Hotel Staff was very friendly rooms were great and breakfast was wonderful. Lisa in the bar made our nights very enjoyable she was so friendly and knowledgeable about things we might want to do.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Amazing complimentary breakfast. Manager's reception snacks were lacking but can't complain because it's free. Very clean. Very nice employees. Pool is small but has music playing. Small gift shop for snacks/beverages. Free parking. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Leana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Traveled to Tampa for Allstate music festival. All hotels around convention center were expensive and booked. This hotel was available, just off the expressway with easy access to Tampa at less then 1/2 of the fare.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likestogo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The room was great, except the hot water was just above lukewarm . We had a hard time getting a hot shower. The bed was Awsome, room clean and spacious. It was a little confusing with the elevators at one end. We has a hard time with out more visible signs. The biggest complaint was having to walk through a group of smokers to get into your hotel. There was no way to avoid going through them. Please have a better designated smoking area. Also, smoke was in the hallways.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Celeste F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Good Location. Close to a great mall even though there is a lot of traffic around the mall. Hotel is very close to the interstate. Easy to get to Busch Gardens from this location. There are several restaurants close to the mall and in other areas. The restaurant in the hotel is also goo.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 249krystalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I had a great time. We spent time at the complimentary bar and then had dinner at our table. We then went to a very nice and clean room. Top notch all the way. We would definitely recommend The Embassy Suites Hotel in Brandon, FL to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Victoia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing