We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location to meet our needs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #13 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Haslett
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location to meet our needs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We chose the ES Tampa/Brandon because of the location of the hotel (and the complimentary happy hour of course!). I wanted the beach and he wanted Detroit Tigers Spring Training and this was in the middle. There are a lot of great restaurants right in the area and every store to meet your vacation needs. Lakeland was only 30 minutes and Clearwater Beach was 40 minutes. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Of course the made to order breakfast was always excellent. We have already talked about staying here again on our next trip to Tampa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SueL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    195
    63
    45
    23
See reviews for
329
186
36
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Every staff member i met was helpful and friendly. The room was clean, housekeeping was very consistent over 10 days, the bedding was good, I slept well because it was quiet. The breakfast buffet was not run well at all. Frankly they make some bizarre decisions such as putting out apples with a "not washed" sign next to them. I appreciate the warning but why even put them out. Can't they devote 10 minutes of employee time to wash them? Several mornings scrambled eggs were not put out so to get eggs everyone had to go to the omelet maker who quickly was backlogged and overwhelmed because every person wanted eggs.. Anyway, I provide the negative in detail in hopes that the F & B manager will make some small changes. Overall the property is very good and I will certainly be back when business brings me to Tampa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhohma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our third stay here, and we are never disappointed. Big comfortable suites. The beds suit us perfectly. Never a noise problem from adjacent rooms. The hotel is fairly new and very well maintained. Service, staff and the food are all well above average. The atrium and public areas are large, attractive and the business and laundry areas are well equipped, and clean. The breakfast buffet is outstanding!! The cafe food is also good. What the hotel does not have is a large pool or special setting. We hope to be back many times in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20Anne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAN
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel location is off the I75 tucked in on Palm River road - beside Homewood Suites
Very spacious rooms, Evelyn & Crabtree shampoo - lotions and conditioner
Very nice layout - heated pool - good size fitness area
Sleep comfort was good
Well lit outdoor parking
Friendly Staff & clean appearance
Lots of events hosted at this location - from corporate events to bridal showers - hotel is pleasantly busy
Breakfast has lots to choose from - cereals - made to order omelet - fresh fruits - hot buffet - lots of pastries and coffee tea station
Food options are many to choose from Mangos restaurant onsite - cherrys off falkenburg - hooters on Adamo - go east on Adamo (Olive Garden, pizza, Chili's, Starbucks, Brandon Ale House, etc.)
15 minutes from Busch Gardens and 1 hour from Orlando/Disney/Gatorland
25 minutes from airport
35-40 from Clearwater/St Petersburg
All in all very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VFCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

staff helped locating clinic for sick child and with other directions they could have used more help at breakfast AS HOCKEY TEAMS WERE LIKE LOCUSTS AT THE TABLES I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ted J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Everything was great except, the bed and pillows, which were too soft. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. free evening drinks was a plus. Free use of the business center computer to comfirm and print out our boarding passes was very helpful and convienent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank SUPERCHIEF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great hotel, stayed for business and really enjoyed the quiet and comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly, and the breakfast was hot, well made, and enjoyable. My room was near the elevator, but I had no issues with noise, would definitley stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laineymc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
11.6 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing