We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was the best feature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #13 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service was the best feature”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Recently stayed here for three days for business. Any problem that I had was promptly resolved. The properties general manager, Brian Dickson, went so far as to replace the router in the business center when I complained that the Internet was too slow. I did show the staff that my Comcast email would not come up after several minutes. I was allowed to use a workstation at the front desk print out my documents. I had no problem with the Internet in my room, but slow Internet in the business center has been a common theme at EVERY Hilton property that I have stayed at for the last three years.
The Embassy Suites in downtown Tampa seemed to treat its business center as an afterthought and I rated them accordingly. I would never stay there again.
Here, the room was clean, the breakfast was good, the location of the property was excellent, right near the interstate, and the staff was the best feature. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: If you have a problem, say something. The staff will make it right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawyerboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    219
    67
    50
    23
See reviews for
365
196
38
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The rooms are very clean the satff great. Reception is very good and breakfast is out standing. The resturant food is very good and reasonable. The pool clean and the outside area parking ect well lit and feels safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This Embassy Suite is just right for the family with nice clean outdoor poo and conveniently located less than 5 minutes from a large middle class mall, Movie Theater and great selections of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Harold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I stayed one night to attend a friends wedding. They accommodated my request for for early check in. The room was clean and the staff was friendly throughout our stay. We will definitely stay here again. Close to The Hard Rock Hotel Casino is a ++.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Leona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A great deal of family members and friends from other cities stayed at this hotel for my grandaughter's high school graduation party. We were all pleasantly surprised witht he quality of the food and the service at the party, but the biggest surprise was the breakfast the next morning! Hot station, omelettes made to order, hot and cold cereals, breads, the works! The service extended everywhere. And the rooms were clean and fresh smelling. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The BEST customer service ever! The front desk staff have me a Birthday cardwith free amenities, OMG thank you Sue Ann & Diane your the Best! Jose in maintenance is awesome and funny. Carmen fed us well! The Hotel was perfect, great room, clean everywhere! We will be back to laugh and enjoy! They made us feel like family! Thank you!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pokerwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Acres, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Always book with Embassy Suites Hotels! Their service is wonderful. The staff was all very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. They are willing to please and help you in any way possible. The beds and rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic, and the happy hour in the evenings is great! Thanks so much for your dependable service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing