We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but bad room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #10 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Probably an isolated incident, but our room was not being cooled and the tv in the bedroom's cable didn't work. We didn't get back to our room until after midnight and when pointed out to the front desk were not offered a different room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

interesting and seemingly isolated setting but in reality direct6;y off several highway connections. Some traffic noise during business hours but pleasant accommodating and committed staff. Good listeners, resourceful and willing to go the extra mile to ensure a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It has been a while since I've stayed at this Embassy Suites. In the past I've stayed here for business trips. This time I brought my family. The staff was just as professional and attentive as they have always been. My wife was very impressed (and she is not easily impressed) and indicated she would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ernest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

All the staff, from the front desk, the sales office and the restaurant went beyond the call of duty during our group stay. They are very proactive in fulfilling guests needs and wants. Everyone I interacted with was friendly and positive. Our group will be returning. Thanks.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My experience, although it was short and only 2 nights long was most enjoyable. This is one of the best Hotel I've ever stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few. The accommodations were comfortable, the temperature in the room was well controlled. The food was great from the restaurant and for breakfast and we were served by a hospitable staff. The staff was great and always willing to do whatever it takes to make my stay enjoyable. They all did this with a genuine smile. The chef \ cook took the time at the end of breakfast to engage us in a welcome conversation. The location is great. I will not hesitate to book into this chain of Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Once I experienced the fabulous service and comfort of this Hotel, it has become my "go to" hotel everytime I'm in town. Staff are extremely attentive and the General manager, Brian Dickson is very visible and interactive with his customers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff and hotel were awesome. It's located very close to shopping areas and restaurants. I was there for a Retirement Party. The food was really good! The ballroom was very nice. I had a good time and I believe the "Retiree" truly enjoyed this "special" event. Lots of family and friends were in town from across the country to help him celebrate his retirement. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 974nanetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £115 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing