We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed my stay at Embassy Suites Brandon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Fair Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed my stay at Embassy Suites Brandon”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed two nights at the Embassy Suites Tampa/Brandon and had an excellent experience. The room was large, clean, comfortable and quite despite events occurring in the lobby area. The fitness room had free weights, exercise equipment and balance balls. Check in/out was fast and efficient and the staff were very nice. I highly recommend the restaurant for cooked to order breakfast and dinner (I did not have lunch, but it is offered as well). The evening reception was worth attending and much enjoyed. If you need a hotel that is not far from the Tampa airport and major highways, this is the hotel for you. It took less than 30 minutes to drive to the airport. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank LuvPSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for posting a review on our tripadvisor page. We appreciate the nice words and hope to see you soon. Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon. Brian Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    204
    65
    48
    23
See reviews for
344
190
37
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is one of the best places I've stayed in a long time. I highly recommend this hotel. The beds was so comfortable and the room rate was very reasonable. We used our AAA discount. Husband used the fitness center and said it was nice. Not just a cycle machine. Also has a really nice bar/lounge.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicosiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. Our team appreciates such a positive response. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Brian Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suites in Brandon. The staff was very attentive, kind and friendly. The room was exceptional: clean, quiet and comfortable. The air conditioning did not roar throughout the night. It is easily accessible from the freeway and close to all dining needs, although they offer a fabulous breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Betsie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
"Fabulous breakfast" What a great comment! Thank you so much for the review and staying with us. We can't wait for your next visit. Brian Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We are first time visitors to Tampa. Stayed 2 weeks to install our son at university of Tampa. The service was great. Diane was the best along with all the staff at the front desk. Location was great. 10 minutes from the university and very close to malls and good restaurants. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickaidenferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel on such a special occasion. We are glad to hear that you and your family experienced great service at our hotel. Mentioning Diane's name in your post is much appreciated. We hope your son has a great experience at UT. Brian Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, NC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here one night preparing to leave on a cruise from the port of Tampa the next day. The location is very convenient to numerous restaurants and is a fairly short drive to the port. The biggest drawback was a family reunion party taking place until fairly late that night which created quite a bit of noise. The line to the custom omelette station the next morning was also quite lengthly. The food and selection was good but a long wait for an omelette. Other than that everything was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your visit to our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use this review to provide improved service in the future. Thank you for staying with us. Brian Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our first trip to this hotel was last year for our family vacation.We met Michael Lancaster who made our first omelet and our entire family adopted him.Talk about dedication.If the big boys ever do an undercover like the tv series they will find Michael and Carmen taking care of business.The big boys should be made aware that many guests return just because of them .We did.The wifi is another story.We had a great time got home to Savannah a few hours ago and the family already anticipates seeing our two friends next year.Carmen thanks for the gift you gave my mom.She said it was the best trip she has ever taken.Take care family!

Room Tip: It appears that some work was going on outside on the roof.We loved the sunny view from our room.No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chitty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your repeat destination when you come to Tampa. Michael and Carmen are great ambassadors of our service and we appreciate the comments. We are currently in the middle of a wifi upgrade. We look forward to seeing your family next year. Brian Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

-My window was covered with TyVek paper -The thermostat was broken -Something bit me in my sleep so apparently there's a bug problem -The hottub closes at 9 -The "fitness center" consists of dumbells and a treadmill -I got trapped in the elevator STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your experience at our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations, let alone exceed them. We appreciate the feedback. We will use this survey to better service our future guests. Please call me at 813-413-3904 to further discuss. Brian Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
7.4 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing