We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love best western” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tampa
Ranked #52 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Greenville
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love best western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

if you are checking feed back for any area hotels and they are not good stick with Best Western . they are always great! nice beds clean all over good breakfast great helpful staff would stay here again! free wifi works easy onsite parking

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonnemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    137
    85
    36
    22
See reviews for
135
113
43
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

From the moment we walked into the lobby we knew this would be a good experience. Lideika at the front desk is a delight. We received an upgrade to our room! We did not ask for it. It was given because of our pleasing personality, I guess. The only minus, as someone complained, was that the only hot item for breakfast is the waffle. I guess if they had the hot powdered eggs someone would complain about that. Yes. Traffic is a problem. This is Tampa. What do you expect? The motel is on a major artery, so traffic is to be expected.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank watercop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is dated on the inside but for the money it was a good vaule and provided breakfast. It is in a great area that is close to everything. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfy. I do not have any complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank W3047FZjamiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Rather old and dated, felt dirty and unpleasant. Cold breakfast and local newspaper only. The neighborhood was congested with high vehicular traffic and very difficult ingress and egress due to highway and freeway construction.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deacon252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
good day i would like to say thankyou for staying with us and aplogize for some of the incoveniences wich you mentioned in your review, however i would like to point out briefly that as of labor day weekend 2013 all mattreses were replace with brand new serta mattresses brand new TV's were put in during the month of december as well as an addition of 100 more channels and new WIFI system, our breakf does offer hot waffles as well as eggs and a selection of bagels, yougurt and fruits.
As far some of the contruction you see around the city is due to Tampa's oevrwehelming popularity and its continue growth as we ready ousrselve to be a host city for such events such as Bollywood and the 2017 College playoffs , unfortunately growth and progress is not for everyone ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Staff was courteous and hard working. Breakfast was good - used the laundry facilities too. I stayed two nights in Tampa and then went to Orlando and then returned here again and stayed another 3 nights. I was very happy here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ValerieS702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
thankyou so much i am so pleased hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel!...
on behalf on my staff and my self i like to say thankyou for your kind and sincere words we look forward to been your hotel of choice next time you visit Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights and were extremely impressed by the great staff at this Best Western. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us, gave us great recommendations for restaurants and bars in the nearby area, and were friendly. Would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a comfortable stay at a great price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We got a good price on a room with two queen-sized beds, but they couldn't provide any accommodation for an extra child (no rollaway bed). The beds were comfortable, but there was an obvious water stain on the carpeting outside the bathroom, and the carpeting smelled of mildew. The continental breakfast was fine, although they were a bit slow restocking the supplies, and the waffle batter was more like water (and didn't work), until they finally added new batter. This place was acceptable for an overnight stay - decently quiet, comfortable beds, etc. - but the mildew smell suggests that they don't really pay attention to the state of the rooms. In other words, "average" encapsulates well the rating I would give.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldrew007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#108 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#87 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tampa

Property: BEST WESTERN Tampa
Address: 734 South Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tampa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Tampa, Florida hotel located in the desirable South Tampa area only minutes from downtown Tampa and nearby attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George M. Steinbrenner Field, Amalie Arena, the Tampa Convention Center, and Tampa International Airport. Whether you are visiting for fun or work, the BEST WESTERN Tampa wants to make your trip memorable! Our accommodations are perfect for leisure travelers visiting the Tampa Bay area. Discover new creatures at the Tampa Aquarium, take a well-deserved cruise from the Port of Tampa, or enjoy a Tampa Bay Buccaneers football game, New York Yankees Spring Training game, Tampa Bay Lightning hockey, or the Outback Bowl. You are sure to have a great time and enjoy the convenient location of the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Traveling on business? We cater to both corporate and military travelers by offering Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour business center. In addition, this Tampa, FL hotel's location is only minutes from MacDill Air Force Base, the University of Tampa, Tampa General Hospital, Westshore Business District, IBM, and Time, Inc. The BEST WESTERN Tampa offers newly renovated guest rooms, each complete with microwave, refrigerator, new Serta(R) beds, and LED flat screen TVS with over 70 HD channels. Guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. This hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, and business center. For an enjoyable experience and a convenient location, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western
BEST WESTERN Tampa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing