We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Best Western Tampa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Tampa
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here our last night because it was close to the airport, and we got a two-bedroom suite. However, one room had no window or AC. The lamp and fan didn't work in one outlet. Faint cigarette smell in non-smoking room; lamp and stuffy non-AC elevator; breakfast decent but not as good as in previous place stayed prior nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    147
    89
    37
    25
See reviews for
147
121
46
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
salisbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I thought your beds are very uncomfortable, beds should be firm but contour to the body.I purchased a topper to make my bed feel some better but it was still too hard, Consider some people have bad backs and arthtitis. When you choose mattress.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lucius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmas2013, Manager at Best Western Tampa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our hotel (beds) did not meet your expectations as of December of 2013 all of our mattresses were replace with brand new Serta mattresses and every consideration was taking when making this decision however at times we are unable to accommodate some special needs .
Please accept our sincere apologies for any troubles or inconvenience we have caused you as with any business like ours the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customer my goal is to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to serve you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Refrigerator did not work, loose outlet in wall ready to short out, extremely noisy A/C which did not cycle properly prevented proper sleep, however good breakfast and all staff extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank donaldp476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmas2013, Manager at Best Western Tampa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
firstly let me apologized on behalf of my staff and myself for the inconvenience that you recently experience during your recent stay at our hotel I can assure that maintenance and safety are extremely important at our hotel unfortunately at times things brake or get worn out but it does not indicate a lack of maintenance I can are-assure that your incident was an isolated incident wich has already been resolved, I am glad to hear that you found our breakfast enjoyable and my staff friendly and accommodating we sincerely hope that the next time you visit Tampa you choose to stay at our hotel again
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

BW Tampa was conveniently located near our destination at Busch Gardens. It's in the heart of Tampa near it all. Clean and quiet hotel but not the most modern but yet hospitable. A continental breakfast buffet is available which was a nice feature.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 108glennc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers, Fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel was clean, the bed was very comfortable, everything worked in our room, the pool was nice & the pool area clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. It's located in a nice area and very easy to get anywhere within a few minutes. I plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank watwho2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Lake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Good value for this hotel. It is in a good location if you want to be very close to the Tampa airport. The room was comfortable and the staff was helpful. I like the clean TV remote control. The hotel is out in a busy street, however it was still quiet inside the room. Breakfast was ok, not great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Arturo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The staff was friendly. A few of the housekeeping staff do not speak English but we were able to understand each other. The room was clean and nice size. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is small compared to most motels but functional. The location is near to restaurants and grocery stores.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#99 of 163 in Tampa
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
0.2 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.5 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#91 of 163 in Tampa
76 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tampa

Property: Best Western Tampa
Address: 734 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tampa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Tampa, Florida hotel located in the desirable South Tampa area only minutes from downtown Tampa and nearby attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George M. Steinbrenner Field, Amalie Arena, the Tampa Convention Center, and Tampa International Airport. Whether you are visiting for fun or work, the BEST WESTERN Tampa wants to make your trip memorable! Our accommodations are perfect for leisure travelers visiting the Tampa Bay area. Discover new creatures at the Tampa Aquarium, take a well-deserved cruise from the Port of Tampa, or enjoy a Tampa Bay Buccaneers football game, New York Yankees Spring Training game, Tampa Bay Lightning hockey, or the Outback Bowl. You are sure to have a great time and enjoy the convenient location of the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Traveling on business? We cater to both corporate and military travelers by offering Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour business center. In addition, this Tampa, FL hotel's location is only minutes from MacDill Air Force Base, the University of Tampa, Tampa General Hospital, Westshore Business District, IBM, and Time, Inc. The BEST WESTERN Tampa offers newly renovated guest rooms, each complete with microwave, refrigerator, new Serta(R) beds, and LED flat screen TVS with over 70 HD channels. Guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. This hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, and business center. For an enjoyable experience and a convenient location, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing