We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Tampa
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
183
173
101
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
173
101
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernssouth dale mabryroom was cleancontinental breakfastthird floorstaff was very friendly and helpfulpre cruisewould stay againyogurtshort staywater pressurenice stayenjoyed my stayclose to the airportthe breakfast areaconvention centerbusch gardens
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This past August I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western while visiting Tamp and helping my daughter get settled in her dorm. What a wonderful hotel. The employees couldn't be more helpful. The room was spotless! The hotel is conviently located to USF and Bush Gardens. It is right off of Fowler Ave. so there are plenty of restaurants, fast food, convience stores, gas stations and pharmacies. I would definatly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catram69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I was traveling there on business. The staff was nice and pleasant. The rooms could use some updates and the pool. But I did feel safe a secure. I did not have any problems but another guest did and they were quick to respond and make it right. The breakfast was nice and the breakfast room was clean and stocked. The staffs checked to ensure the guest needs were met. If you are on a budget this is a nice hotel to stay at. It may not have the biggest and best of everything but the staff make up for that.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFrequentTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

As a hotel manager with another flag I tend to be more wary of hotels as I know what to look for. I have to say the management of this hotel is top notch. Over all the staff was very well too. The rooms were clean and over all the hotel is in good shap. Just needs a fine tue in a few spots. I plan in staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Very attractive and clean, centrally located, within walking distance of several good restaurants and a short driving distance of many more. Very hospitable to the runners who were staying there. My friends and I wanted to meet up in the lobby and share a bottle of wine at night and they were most accommodating. The Best Western Tampa will be my first choice next year for running the Gasparilla.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valbres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

I stayed at the Best Western when I first arrived in Tampa and enjoyed my 10 day stay here. This Best Western meets the projected standard for the chain and in some instances, exceeds that standard.

The front desk staff was very professional and well-managed. I was new to the area and they provided essential information on the area that would have been very difficult for me to get otherwise. Additionally, they were very friendly and responsive in every interaction.

The lobby was always immaculate and inviting, whether I was waiting for friends or coming back from dinner. The rooms were pretty standard for Best Western hotels. The continental breakfast was also pretty standard.

My only real complaint is its location. There isn't much within walking distance although a couple of malls and Hyde Park are within reasonable taxi distance. Additionally, S. Dale Mabry is a very crowded road that made it difficult to enter & exit the hotel parking lot depending from which location you're traveling. Also, the parking lot is not large enough for the amount of rooms that they have. Not real complaints; mostly inconveniences.

I would definitely stay here again and have even recommended it to friends. It's ideal if you have business in South Tampa and want the assurance of a chain hotel. (which I prefer).

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UTampaMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews