We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT STAY HERE: The proximity to Busch Gardens is the ONLY good thing about this hotel!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #91 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    389
    374
    218
    192
See reviews for
776
271
68
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Legal, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel was so inexpensive there had to be something wrong. We only needed a place to stay for one night in Tampa. It was really close to Busch Gardens. The room was comfortable for the 6 of us and for the price we could not complain. Breakfast was great. The pool was warm and enjoyable. Other than getting a bit of a run around for the necessary pillows and blanket for the hide-a-bed, we all settled in.

At midnight there seemed to be a helicopter that continually circled the area for about 30 minutes. Then we got a call that the police were coming to our door but our vehicle did not have any damage. Apparently it was a case of the wrong room and our vehicle was fine but two other people that night that I heard of had issues with vehicle damage.

The hotel felt safe but I am not sure I would want to leave a vehicle in their parking lots for another night.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannieSmallTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

If you can get this hotel for a very low price... grab it. Very close to Busch Gardens, so it's very easy to take a mid day break and return to the hotel for a few hours. Short rides to Raymond James, airport, Ybor City. Not a bad neighborhood. Very tight with towels, pliiows,etc

Room was fairly clean, but sofa and chairs need to be replaced now!

Be sure to lock the front window.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigronaldo40827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

We were a little leery of this hotel because of some of the reviews but decided to "roll the dice" because of the great price. We were pleasantly surprised. Debra at the front desk was great at checkin. We were missing a TV remote and were short towels and she made sure we had both right away. One of the Pros of the hotel, in addition to the price, is the closeness to Busch Gardens. A quick and easy drive. One of the cons was the fact that the shuttle van didnt leave until 10:00 to take you to the park which is way too late if you want to ride Cheetah Hunt. So you will have to drive and pay the $15 to park. We thought breakfast was adequate for the price. Plenty to eat and well stocked. We had a king suite but the sofa bed for our two teenage girls was terrible. Thin old mattress. But our king bed was wonderful. We didn't use the pool because it was way too cold for we Floridians but people did swim so it mustve been heated sufficiently (or else they were all part of the Polar Bear Club). All in all a great family hotel for the money if youre in Tampa for busch Gardens

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4inFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

For Busch Gardens visitors, this is an excellent location. The front desk employees were very nice, just not enough of them. There was two at the front desk when we checked in, but between the phone and other guests our wait was a little long to check in. At other times, including check out, there was only one person at the front desk. The free shuttle to Busch Gardens is very convenient and the shuttle drivers were very nice. The price of the room was excellent and they also served a free very basic continental breakfast. We did not go in the outdoor pool, but I did ask a guest if the pool was heated and I was told yes. We reserved a non-smoking room and at check in we were told that all guests have to pay a $25 deposit in-case we smoke in the room or damage it. When we took our luggage to the room and opened the door, the room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. I called the front desk and was immediately given another room. My son and I were looking forward to playing pool (billiards), there are two pool tables, but they are in bad condition. The pool sticks are also in bad condition and the 8 ball is missing. There are no clocks in the room, there are two phones, one in the living room and one in the bed room. The phone in the living room did not work and the phone in the bedroom had static. There was three of us in the room, but only two bath towels, we thought that the maid just over looked the third towel so we went to the front desk to get another one, but the next day we only had two bath towels left in the room. The first day we did not have any face clothes. The second day I had to go to the front desk to ask for toilet paper because the maid did not leave a back up roll. The living room furniture needs to be updated but the room had a sofa, chair, a table for eating with two chairs, a flat screen TV in the living room and one in the bedroom. The was a small kitchenette with a small refrigerator, small sink, and microwave.

Room Tip: There is an elevator and a small safe in the room. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3001 University Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens. We are conveniently located only minutes from I275, the University of South Florida, James A. Haley Veterans Hospital and of course, Busch Gardens. Our all-suite hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast daily, free high speed internet, complimentary shuttle service to Busch Gardens, USF and Veterans Hospital, outdoor heated pool, activity deck with pool tables and table tennis, guest laundry service, large vehicle parking and so much more. We are located in the heart of it all. Book on line today or call us for personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens/Usf Hotel Tampa
Best Western Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Tampa Best Western
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing