We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Place.. Please Read My Entire Post.. DO NOT Stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #89 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

So, me and my hubby drove up from Georgia to spend the weekend in Tampa as a Valentines Day trip. We arrived Saturday February 16 at 5:00. When we first arrived and checked in the felt desk worker told us that the non smoking room we had reserved was gone and all they had was smoking rooms. Reluctant, we took the room anyway because we basically had no choice. We took our stuff to the room and left right back out to go explore Tampa. After returning hours later extremely tired from the drive and hanging out we for ready for bed. As we were getting in the bed we noticed a substance on the headboard that resembled blood.. YUCK!! And on the sink was hair shavings and to top it off the heat did not work!!!! We called the front desk immediately and were moved to another room. The next morning we found a little big crawling near the sink. We thought maybe it was an ant due to our room being right outside the pool area. We killed Te little big and went on with our day. We were gone the entire day not getting back until almost midnight. When coming into the room after a long day we find at least two dozen baby cock roaches crawling around the sink!!!! We went to the front desk and they moved us again. The last room was okay although the remote didn't work and there was no phone. This was the absolute worst stay!! The manager refunded our money in full because of all the issues we experienced. We will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jlo588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,298 - 1,304 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 17:00 and room not cleaned. Poor Desk service. Staff seemed stumped by their own check in system. Tissue for bath towels, all but non existent hot water, missing shower controls. Thank goodness I had my folding Lestherman tool to work shower. HVAC System only worked if on manual. In automatic, it overheats. This may be close to Bush Gardens however it's not worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed two nights, February 3 & 4. The hotel was very clean and quiet. We requested an extra blanket and were served immediately. The breakfast was a good continental one, including waffles and French toast.

My only complaint was that there was not a "fan only" switch on the air conditioner and the room became stuffy. That might not bother most people, but I am accustomed to sleeping in a room with moving air and I had to go buy a personal fan for the second night. In all fairness, I did not ask the hotel if they had any kind of fan available since I needed one at home anyway.

You could tell the facility was older, but it had been recently upgraded and everything looked and, more importantly, smelled new and clean.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. The sun came in in the morning, but we weren't in the room during t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCM702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gardner H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The price was right, and the room size was great. The room has not had a thorough cleaning in a long time. We had to call the front desk to have someone come and spay the room for insects. the glass covering the overhead lights on the counter in the bedroom has not been cleaned in years. The rugs are very dirty. walk on them in your bare feet, and then look at the bottom of your feet. The elevator has a stale smell that does not go away, and the carpet on the floor is terrible. The staff did there best to resolve most of our needs, but losing the heat in the pool was enough for us to want to move to another hotel

Room Tip: You take your chances. all rooms have a little outside balcony where those filthy smokers go to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John155016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HD2007, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Hello John,
Thank you for taking time to post a review. We have listened to your comments and have increased the frequency of our room carpet deep cleanings as well as our pest control treatments. We do realize that since our property is an older one, there are many capital improvements that we need to continue. In 2012 we invested in all new flat screen TVs as well as mattresses and bedding. We are reviewing our 2013 plans and carpet is one of the items we are currently getting bids on. I hope to have another update to post on our website about these plans soon.
Sincerely,
Ron Moran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 3001 University Center Dr, Tampa, FL 33612-6407 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £71 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens. We are conveniently located only minutes from I275, the University of South Florida, James A. Haley Veterans Hospital and of course, Busch Gardens. Our all-suite hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast daily, free high speed internet, complimentary shuttle service to Busch Gardens, USF and Veterans Hospital, outdoor heated pool, activity deck with pool tables and table tennis, guest laundry service, large vehicle parking and so much more. We are located in the heart of it all. Book on line today or call us for personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens/Usf Hotel Tampa
Best Western Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Tampa Best Western
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing