We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #89 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,616)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I stayed over the weekend while visiting Busch Gardens and I have to say we loved our stay. Staff was extremely helpful, sweet, and attentive. Free breakfast, free shuttle to the parks, and the rooms are very clean and comfy. For the price I cannot complain at all! We even stayed one more night ;) the only thing that was upsetting was that the bar was under construction... Seems like they had great happy hour specials! Either way I know where we are staying next time we are in the area

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkiR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have always tried to stay with Wyndham and their partners when I travel. This was a first time at a Baymont Inn. I was very pleased with the cleanliness and friendly customer service from the staff. I would highly recommend this place if you are staying in the area. Also had a nice discount for staying over 3 nights!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you Mark,the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF Appreciates the high star rating. Please come back to visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

hotel was close to main highway and easy to get to.hotel was clean and the breakfast was super.clerks were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Four Stars at the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF: thanks you so much! Your feedback regarding our hotel staff and the best breakfast waffles. Come back soon!. Ron Moran GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I booked the king room, from the Expedia website. Baymont is literally a 3 minutes drive to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. I was super impressed by the King Suite. When I opened my door it I walked into a 'mini living room' equipped with a sofa pull out, a table for two, a coffee table, microwave, mini fridge, and flat screen; THAN that room led too another which is where the king bed and bathroom was and not to mention another flat screen oh and your own private 'mini' balcony. Cleanliness of the room however was a little gross the carpet needed to be vacuumed and I found a dead bug on the table, it could have been CLEANER but it didn't bother me because I take Lysol wipes with me to every hotel I go to. Would I stay here again? FOR SURE! the staff was also very helpful & courteous. Didn't have time to go to the pool or even see it.

Room Tip: King Suite, very recommended.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank arlene0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Four Stars at the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF: thanks you so much! Your feedback regarding our hotel staff and the best breakfast waffles. Come back soon.. Ron Moran GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 3001 University Center Dr, Tampa, FL 33612-6407 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £58 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens. We are conveniently located only minutes from I275, the University of South Florida, James A. Haley Veterans Hospital and of course, Busch Gardens. Our all-suite hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast daily, free high speed internet, complimentary shuttle service to Busch Gardens, USF and Veterans Hospital, outdoor heated pool, activity deck with pool tables and table tennis, guest laundry service, large vehicle parking and so much more. We are located in the heart of it all. Book on line today or call us for personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens/Usf Hotel Tampa
Best Western Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Tampa Best Western
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing