We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only thing missing is the "Psycho" music!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
Ranked #133 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only thing missing is the "Psycho" music!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

To start on a positive note, the young lady working in reception was very friendly and polite. That is the full list of positives concerning this hotel. We booked two non smoking rooms which absolutely stank of smoke, door locks were shattered, blood on the bed covers and the bathrooms were disgusting. We couldn't close either of the bathroom doors because they were in such bad disrepair and the air-conditioning units sounded like a freight train was constantly passing your window. They produce a pathetic amount of cold air but you have to leave them running to drown out the noise coming from the rest of the guests.
The floor in our room was sinking quite considerably and being in the construction industry I am convinced that some day soon somebody will be walking across their room and find themselves suddenly dumped on some poor soul in the room below.
To keep it simple, if you find yourself in need of a place to stay near Busch Gardens at the last minute either pay a bit more for somewhere else or sleep in your car. Trust me it couldn't be any worse and at least you doors will lock!

Room Tip: try holiday inn!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheButchersOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments about our staff. I’m sorry, however, that many aspects of your stay didn’t meet your needs very well. We take real pride in this hotel and are working to make it better than ever. I apologize that your stay with us came at a time when we weren’t able to put our best foot forward.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    29
    75
    111
    348
See reviews for
233
115
44
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The most disgusting Hotel I have ever stayed in , garbage and trash in all corners , bathroom was appalling , bed sheets stink of smoke in a non smoking room and all the bed sheets were burnt or looked like they had been chewed on by mice. Never again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmalonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m sorry that we couldn’t meet your needs in this case. Many guests are completely satisfied, but a few are not. That’s why we’re changing and improving this hotel at the moment. I hope you’ll visit again and see how we’re always getting better. A return visit from you would be most welcome.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is great if you don't mind the police there every night I was there for well over a month and I swear at least 2 times a day Tampa Police Department was there at the hotel because of a fight or some other situation so if you don't mind people screaming fighting and slamming doors yelling in the parking lot throwing trash all over the place this isn't a bad hotel for $65 a night as far as the staff goes and they are very friendly and the owners are very nice people I would stay at this hotel again alone but would never bring my family back because I don't feel it is that safe at night time and even during the day weekday or weekend the rooms are clean and the major on point the towels are nice and I didnt see any bugs the whole time I was there

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steliocontos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
8.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

Property: Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
Address: 2901 E. Busch Blvd/I-275, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly Days Inn West of Busch Gardens)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Near Busch Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel
Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing