We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid!! Beware!! How is this still open?!?!?!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
Ranked #134 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid!! Beware!! How is this still open?!?!?!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have just stayed here was only here for the night and that was too long, anything linger than a second here is way too long. The area is very sketchy to say the least, not to mention the fear of your safety. We thought don't judge the hotel by the area of the run down site of the front we would check the room out first. Also upon checking in they took an actual photocopy if our credit card and dine an impression on the bill, haven't had that done ever before!! So warning possible card cloning going on. After check in we made it to the room opened the door and thought what is this???? Got into the room and there were stains everywhere, dirt was mounting up and it just made you feel dirty. I wouldn't be surprised if this hotel was infested with something since leaving I have noticed so many bites over my body. None of the lights really worked in the room I believe this to be so you couldn't see the state the room was in, we were unable to secure the door properly and had to use the chair to secure the door in place. The bathroom was disgusting was so not clean a pile of dust just building up I doubt the floor has been washed in months, the fan above the toilet looked like it was ready to fall. We decided not to have a shower in the morning as we felt we would feel more dirtier than when we got in the shower. The internet didn't work called reception they blamed the storm, the storm was already over! We wasn't expecting pure luxury considering the rate we paid but was at least expecting habitable, fell this hotel needs to be condemned or at least a major make over and clean. When we checked out I mentioned everything to the guy at the reception he was basically laughing and just said have a good day, so clearly they don't care and by judging the other reviews on here don't think I am on my own here. I have pictures that I will upload, if possible avoid booking if you have booked change hotels this one really isn't worth it at all!! We didn't have breakfast due to the fact of the cleanliness of the rooms doubt the kitchen is any better!

Room Tip: Don't stay in any room book a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJHamilton89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for this feedback, which we will use in our efforts to further improve the hotel. I’m sorry we didn’t meet your needs. Please understand that hundreds each month are completely satisfied with their experience here. I’m terribly sorry, however, that the accommodations we provided did not appeal to you. We’re getting better each day and hope you can try us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    29
    73
    110
    346
See reviews for
233
114
42
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Filthy room, blanket had holes, sheets looked like they had been slept in. We stayed two days, room was not cleaned second day, coffee was still dirty, no new towels or coffee were put there. TV full of static and we had to ask for a remote because volume button on TV set was broken. We chose it because it was across Bush Gardens but even that was not true, entrance is about two miles away on the other side of park. We had prepaid with Priceline so we were stuck.
I have traveled the whole country and this is the worst motel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Nice Holiday Inn next door and LaQuinta across street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLORA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback. Please understand that while we’re involved in a continuous improvement process, we still satisfy dozens of people every week. I’m terribly sorry, however, that we did not satisfy you in this case. We value every guest and take pride in this property, and I apologize that we did not meet your needs. I hope you will come again soon and see how we’re changing.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
8.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

Property: Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
Address: 2901 E. Busch Blvd/I-275, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly Days Inn West of Busch Gardens)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Near Busch Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel
Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing