We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised at the high rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #100 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprised at the high rating”
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I wasn't at all impressed with this hotel and was surprised to see the high rating on Trip Advisor. The room was just short of seedy and not at all clean. The guy on the front desk was great however. He was very friendly and helpful, with lots of tips on the area.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    93
    62
    27
    27
See reviews for
67
96
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

While the pictures indicate this is a decent hotel, it's a motel- drive up to your door kind of place. The room was musty, carpets stained, and hasn't been renovated since the 70's. Thankfully the bedding was clean and we were able to get some sleep for the one night stay prior to our cruise.. The only saving grace was a delicious hot breakfast (if you like waffles). We spent $40 more on the return of the cruise to stay in sheer luxury 5 mins up the road.
Memo to manager...invest $1000 in some new furniture for the lobby. First impressions are everything!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

I stayed for 2 nights at the end of Feb 2011. Staff were very friendly, the hot breakfast was good, the room perfect and the WiFi was xcellent

Location was really good for getting around and as a budget priced hotel, i would have no problem staying here again

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flame01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

The location and overall value of the hotel was excellent. For the money the room was what I expected. Unfortunately, the television in the room was so horrible that it will be the reason I would not stay here again... If you just need a place to sleep this hotel is great. If you are going to be spending a lot of time in the room... stay somewhere else. I was here for the Superbowl and the reception was so fuzzy that I no idea what was going on. It was almost like the days of antenna television. Fuzzy signal and few choices. This really needs to be addressed by the hotel. Step into the 21st century.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wintervillega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Look into this hotel's great "Park & Cruise" deal. Stay a night, leave your car parked during your cruise, and get complimentary shuttle service to and from cruiseport. The staff is very pleasant and helpful; probably the best aspect of this hotel. It is an older hotel but is gradually being updated. Facilities are clean. Complimentary breakfast is more than adequate.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOM0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newyorkTampa, Manager at Quality Inn Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2011
The entire staff would like to thank you for staying at the Quality Inn Airport-Tampa, Fl. We are pleased that your stay was enjoying and you received excellent service.

Satisfaction Couldn't Be Simpler at Quality Hotles.

Allan Keller
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel in room 228. Bedding was as good as westin. I had all the basic stuff. Breakfast was very good. There is a restaurant next door. They do have a van that drops people to airport. There are three other restaurants and one major groccery store within walking distance. I have stayed there before when it was a different brand. Managers that I dealth with were extremely helpful. Unlike what one of the previous reviwer said, there are several nice places to eat nearby. There is a pizza place that deliver to this hotel.
Building is old but it is well kept.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nishendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaynabo Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We had a very positive experience, nice employees, pretty clean, but my aunt's room on the first floor smelled musty(room130) the free breakfast included fruit,oatmeal, waffles,english muffins,etc. very good cosidering it was free. One observation...please lower the switch on the lamps on the night table, you have to get up to turn it off. (i'm 5'5")

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#49 of 163 in Tampa
465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
0.4 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.8 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
1.5 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#97 of 163 in Tampa
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Property: Quality Inn Airport
Address: 1020 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33629-5005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Tampa's Downtown, Cruise Terminal and the Westshore Financial District. One of the closest to MacDill Air Force Base, we are the home to many of our nation's troops and their families while they visit the base. Three miles to the west, you will find a beautiful nine-mile walkway along Bayshore Blvd. Over 200 restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airport Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing