We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #106 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Front desk staff were great, shuttle driver was exceptional, rooms clean. Property does show its age but rooms were clean and comfortable. Great to have an exercise room although card access for the door to the fitness room didn't work properly. Had to make several tries to open it with the card. Short commute to the Florida aquarium.

Room Tip: Good place for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

We used a coupon from hotelcoupons.com and they abided by it. The room was nice and clean. Staff very friendly and breakfast had quite an assortment of items. We would stay here again. You cannot stay here by the week or longer until April.

Room Tip: No elevator, 2 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We chose this hotel since it was close to the Airport, reasonably priced, had good TA reviews, and we had an early flight out the next morning. It also had a good cancellation policy so if we arrived early and didn't like what we saw, we could cancel without penalty.

We did in fact arrive very early, several hours before check in time, but they had some rooms ready and allowed us to check in. The motel is a bit older but looked in good shape. We didn't think it was in the greatest part of town but a later drive down a street directly behind the hotel proved us wrong. It was a neat residential street with well kept, good looking houses. Besides the hotel itself has a back gate that is locked at night so any intruders would have to go right by the office.

While checking in I asked the clerk how long it would take the next morning to get to the airport since we had a rental car to turn in. She suggested we turn it in that evening and use their free shuttle, both to come and get us and take us back to the airport the next day. We had not considered this but it was an excellent idea, besides saving us 1 day's car rental fee!

The room had just a bit of a musty smell when 1st opened but wasn't noticeable after that. I figure it had not been rented out in a few days. Although the motel was a bit older, the rooms were VERY WELL kept, nicely equipped, and CLEAN. No mold or mildew anywhere around the bathroom, everything was exactly as it should have been.

There are about 3-5 good restaurants within walking distance and we walked to the Bonefish Grill for dinner. We felt very safe walking in this neighborhood although it wasn't but a couple of blocks to the restaurant.

There was an excellent hot breakfast starting at 6am, giving us plenty of time to eat and check out before our driver took us to the Airport at 7am for our flight.

All in all, a GREAT place to stay, especially if you need to catch a flight. The free shuttle and hot breakfast were just added bonuses we hadn't expected. I'll DEFINITELY stay there again on my next trip to Tampa.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wingrider_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here on our recent trip to Florida.
Valerie checked us in and was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on the area.
Our room was nice and clean and breakfast was also very good.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DougClow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

There are so many choices of places to stay in Tampa, FL. I chose the Quality Inn for the location and price. I do some business in St. Pete and I had an easy path to get there from the hotel. I had a wonderful check-in with Valerie. She had a great friendly personality. The weekend was busy and always packed in the front office. Valerie handled everything by herself. The young night employee called a cab for me and was receiving phone calls one after another..but juggled it all with a laugh. I didn't get his name. I had to leave a day early and the woman in the office took the night offmy bill without a problem. I think her name was Krudol. I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artrepguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This an average hotel from the quality point of view, but the rooms are clean, they have pretty good breakfast (continental), newspapers every day, linen was clean, bathroom as well. We had an issue with the linen when we checked in and the took care immediately and with smile in the face of the lady (it was after 10 PM) Very good location in Tampa. For someone looking for a decent place to sleep, this is perfect. They have refrigerator and coffee machine in the room, pretty decent TV package. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

While the hotel appears robe dates, the room was very clean, bed was super comfy, great pillows and comforter! Also a new TV with a "clean" remote-sanitary, had Direct TV-so Bill got to watch some favorites! I had trouble getting on the Internet, so the maintenance (he can do it all) man came to our room yo check it out. It was their server - so he went back and did a work around and I got on! So I had the Internet and Bill had TV! Happy couple after a full day!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HarleyRiderClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#54 of 164 in Tampa
502 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
15.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Address: 1020 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33629-5005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £62 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Tampa's Downtown, Cruise Terminal and the Westshore Financial District. One of the closest to MacDill Air Force Base, we are the home to many of our nation's troops and their families while they visit the base. Three miles to the west, you will find a beautiful nine-mile walkway along Bayshore Blvd. Over 200 restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airport Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing